Radiological & Environmental Management Division of Environmental Health and Public Safety

All Staff Listings

Unsure of who to contact? Questions, Comments, Concerns? 
REM Feedback Form

Staff Alphabetically by Last Name

Click staff member's name to see job duties. Click email address to initiate an email.

West Lafayette Campus

Main Office: (765) 494-6371  Fax: (765) 494-7403 

Staff MemberTitlePhoneEmail Address
Alvarez, Oscar Environmental Technician (765) 494-1019 oaalvarez@purdue.edu
Ancil, Ashley Hazardous Materials Chemist I (765) 496-2418 aancil@purdue.edu
Asbury, Jennifer Environmental Technician (765) 494-1498 jkasbury@purdue.edu
Beck, Brad Environmental Technician VI (765) 496-7366 beckbs@purdue.edu
Bentley, Heath Industrial Hygienist (765) 494-3134 hebentle@purdue.edu
Boes, Kevin Environmental Technician (765) 494-1019 kjboes@purdue.edu
Boudreau, Heather Environmental Technician (765) 494-0110 hrboudre@purdue.edu
Brown, Joshua Industrial Hygienist (765) 494-0204 brow1422@purdue.edu
Butt, Eric Assistant Director (765) 494-9227
DeRudder, Rachael Environmental Technician (765) 494-7968 rederudder@purdue.edu
Evans, Kristi Occupational Safety Specialist (765) 494-1431 klevans@purdue.edu
Gerth, Alan Occupational Safety Specialist (765) 496-2089 amgerth@purdue.edu
Gibbs, Jerry Environmental Technician (765) 494-0207 jjgibbs@purdue.edu
Golden, Bob Biological Safety Officer (765) 494-1496 rwgolden@purdue.edu
Hill, Phyllis Secretary (765) 494-6371

plhill@purdue.edu

Johnson, Eric C Hazardous Materials Manager (765) 496-9359 johns371@purdue.edu
Lauderdale, Mike Environmental Technician Crew Chief (765) 494-5882 lmlauderdale@purdue.edu
Marvel, Ryan Environmental Technician VI (765) 496-7366 rmarvel@purdue.edu
McDonald, Brian Occupational Safety Specialist  (765) 496-3712 bnmcdonald@purdue.edu
Miller, Dan Hazardous Materials Chemist II (765) 496-7364 dnmiller@purdue.edu
Petros, David Occupational Safety Specialist  (765) 496-6406 petros@purdue.edu
Ridgway, Robin Director of Environmental Health and Safety Regulatory Compliance (765) 496-6405 rmridgway@purdue.edu
Rudolph, Sharon Environmental Technician (765) 494-7969 skrudolph@purdue.edu
Schweitzer, Jim REM Director & Radiation Safety Officer (765) 494-2350 jfschweitzer@purdue.edu
Shelby, Carol Senior Director, Environmental Health & Public Safety (765) 494-7504 cshelby@purdue.edu
Smith, Kyle Health Physicist (765) 494-0205 smith514@purdue.edu
Swihart, Linda Laboratory Safety Manager (765) 494-3244 swihart@purdue.edu
Tang, Matthew Health Physicist/Laser Safety Officer (765) 494-2721 mmtang@purdue.edu
Thedans, Kevin Construction Safety and Health Consultant (765) 496-1937 kjthedans@purdue.edu
Tyson, Ryan Environmental Technician (765) 494-1019
Vanhoosier, Terrence Environmental Technician (765) 494-1019 tlvanhoosier@purude.edu
Vazquez, Juan Environmental Technician VIII (765) 496-7366 jevazquez@purdue.edu
Wolf, Amy Secretary IV (765) 494-0121 wolfar@purdue.edu
Young, Judah Occupational Safety Specialist  (765) 494-7293 judah@purdue.edu

Northwest – Hammond and Westville


Staff MemberTitlePhoneE-mail Address
Feeney, John Occupational Health-Safety Specialist (219) 989-2724

feeneyj@pnw.edu

Fort Wayne Campus

Staff MemberTitlePhoneE-mail Address
Biggins, Jenna Environmental Health & Safety Specialist (260) 498-7777 justja01@ipfw.edu 
Phillips, Stephanie Environmental Health & Safety Manager (260) 481-4193 steels@ipfw.edu
Campus Safety Contacts

call 911

If you see something, say something.

Purdue Police
Phone: (765) 494-8221

Purdue Fire
Phone: (765) 494-6919

REPORT A SAFETY CONCERN

Sign up for Emergency Text Messages

Carol Shelby, Senior Director

Phone:
(765) 494-7504
Email: 
cshelby@purdue.edu
Do you want to recognize one of our staff for a job well done? Nominate the staff member(s) for a Bravo Award here!

Purdue University Radiological & Environmental Management, 550 Stadium Mall Drive, West Lafayette, IN 47907, (765) 494-6371

© 2017 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Radiological & Environmental Management

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the Office of Institutional Equity at equity@purdue.edu.