Post Award Team Contacts

Account Management Team will be your main point of contact. This team, with members aligned by college and major unit, will manage the day-to-day tasks for the awarded grants in your portfolio (e.g. prior approval requests, allowability questions, budgeting and cost share issues).

Please direct your questions or inquiries to the contact assigned to your College (Department) from the table below.

Note: If you are not sure then please send your question to the general email  spsacctmgmt@purdue.edu.

Name

Position No.

Position

Phone No.

Email

College or Department (see key below)

Jason Spall

40001952

Post Award Assistant Director, Account Management

(765) 494-1058

jspall@purdue.edu 

 

Michelle Mariga

40021256

Senior Sponsored Funding Admin, Account Management

(765) 496-6441

mmariga@purdue.edu  

College of HHS, Pharmacy, DP, VPR

Cori Mellady

40036116 

Senior Sponsored Funding Admin, Account Management

(765) 494-5338

melladyc@purdue.edu 

College of Science, Regionals

Tod Presutti

40009652 

Senior Sponsored Funding Admin, Account Management

(765) 494-1070

tpresutt@purdue.edu

Engineering 2 & Polytech

Brett Sanders

40007429 

Senior Sponsored Funding Admin, Account Management

(765) 494-1073

sanderb@purdue.edu 

College of Ag, Vet Medicine, Liberal Arts, Education, Management, Graduate School etc. 

Wei Zhang

40034541

Senior Sponsored Funding Admin, Account Management

(765) 496-3252

zhan3807@purdue.edu  

Engineering 1

 

Engineering 1

Engineering 2

Electrical & Computer Eng

Aero & Astro

Eng. Education

Biomedical Eng

Enviro & Eco Eng

Chem Engr

Global Eng Programs

Chemical Engineering

Lab/Renewable Res En

CISTAR

Materials Eng

Civil Engineering

Mechanical Engineering

Civil Engr

Nuclear Eng

CoE Admin

 

Com, Mfg & Sim Cntr

Const. Engr. & Mgmt

Industrial Engineering

 

Award Setup Team will focus on the establishment of all sponsored program grants once award notices are received, agreements are fully executed and compliance approvals have been finalized.

setup@groups.purdue.edu 

Name

Position No.

Title

Phone No.

Email

Suzanne Payne

40015664

Post Award Senior Manager, Award Setup

(765) 496-2178

shpayne@purdue.edu 

Madaline Foglesong

40011303

Senior Sponsored Funding Admin, Setup

(765) 496-2177

mfogleso@purdue.edu 

Laura Gordon

40010466

Sponsored Funding Admin, Setup

(765) 494-6943

bush58@purdue.edu 

Christy Millen

40040735

Sponsored Funding Admin, Setup

(765) 494-4354

millenc@purdue.edu  

Darby Pugsley

40041664

Sponsored Funding Admin, Setup

(765) 496-4052

dpugsley@purdue.edu 

 

Subaward Team will focus on the establishment of subawards, monitoring them throughout their life-cycle, conduct financial reviews and make payments of the subrecipient’s invoices, and closeout of the subaward.

subaward@groups.purdue.edu

 Name

Position No.

Title

Phone No.

Email

Suzanne Payne

40015664

Post Award Senior Manager, Award Setup

(765) 496-2178

shpayne@purdue.edu 

April Colegrove

40019238

Associate Sponsored Funding Admin, Subaward

(765) 494-4958

acolegro@purdue.edu 

Brandis Hosler

40004899

Senior Sponsored Funding Admin, Subaward

(765) 494-0443

bhosler@purdue.edu 

 

Finance (Invoicing) Team will focus on submitting invoices to the sponsors as well as collection efforts on all outstanding invoices. They will also closeout all grants once the grant is expired and has been determined ready to close.

spscash@groups.purdue.edu 

Name

Position No.

Title

Phone No.

Email

Maralee Hayworth

40015662

Post Award Senior Manager, Finance

 

mhaywort@purdue.edu 

Kayla Fields

40016557

Senior Sponsored Funding Admin, Billings

(765) 494-1891

kdfields@purdue.edu 

Stevie Keen

40058577

Sponsored Funding Admin, Billings

(765) 496-5042

sakeen@purdue.edu 

Melissa Walters

40048486

Sponsored Funding Admin, Billings

(765) 494-6422

mmwalters@purdue.edu 

Theresa Weilbaker

40021630

Sponsored Funding Admin, Billings

(765) 494-1075

tweilba@purdue.edu  

Lan Zhong

40007503

Senior Sponsored Funding Admin, Billings

(765) 494-4856

zhongl@purdue.edu 

 

Closeout Team will complete the final review and closeout of all grants.

closeout@groups.purdue.edu

Name

Position No.

Title

Phone No.

Email

Maralee Hayworth

40015662

Post Award Senior Manager, Finance

 

mhaywort@purdue.edu 

Julie Barry

40012065

Senior Sponsored Funding Admin, Closeout

(765) 494-6211

barry19@purdue.edu 

Rosemary Dennis

40002289

Senior Sponsored Funding Admin, Closeout

(765) 494-1066

bryantra@purdue.edu 

 

Letter of Credit/Financial Reporting will complete all letter of credit draws, posting payments, and financial reports to sponsors.

spscash@groups.purdue.edu 

Name

Position No.

Title

Phone No.

Email

Maralee Hayworth

40015662

Post Award Senior Manager, Finance

 

mhaywort@purdue.edu 

Michelle Kerkhoff

40008191

Sponsored Funding Admin, Letter of Credit

(765) 494-9669

mkerkhof@purdue.edu 

Bobbie Jo Williams

40021778

Sponsored Funding Admin, Letter of Credit

(765) 496-7731

culp6@purdue.edu 

Purdue University, 610 Purdue Mall, West Lafayette, IN 47907, (765) 494-4600

2014 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Sponsored Program Services

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact Sponsored Program Services at spsweb@purdue.edu.