Security Officers

The Purdue Security Officers Working Group is comprised of one representative from each of Purdue's 30 IT areas and provides technical input and leadership for the SecurePurdue program. The Chief Information Security Officer serves as a facilitator for the group.

The group is responsible for technical coordination of security activities across the Purdue University campuses. This group works in conjunction with IT Purdue Systems Security (PSS) to develop University-wide policies and programs to ensure continued IT security at Purdue. The activities of the group include developing policies, collaborating on ideas and initiatives to strengthen the IT security environment, and communicating within all campus IT groups. Members of the group will also be actively involved in creating new policies, creating new standards, developing new security tools and techniques, and coordinating University-wide communication and training initiatives in basic security practices.

Updated:  4/2/2024

Membership

Administrative Services: Danny Vukobratovich, dmvukobr@purdue.edu

Advancement: Ian Karns, ikarns@purdue.edu

Agriculture, Genomics: Kevin Stevens, stevenkt@purdue.edu

Athletics: Wesley Shoop, shoopw@purdue.edu

Business Services: Danny Vukobratovich, dmvukobr@purdue.edu

CERIAS: Adam Hammer, jah@purdue.edu

Discovery Park, Engineering, Technology, VP of Research: Dave Carmichael, carmicha@ecn.purdue.edu, Mike Moya, moyman@purdue.edu

Education: Bob Evans, bob@purdue.edu

Grad School: Don Brier, brierd@purdue.edu

Health and Human Sciences: Andrew Beal, beala@purdue.edu, Tony Klassen, aklassen@purdue.edu

Internal Audit: Wendi Johnston, wmn@purdue.edu

IT End User Experience and Libraries: Brian Berndt, bberndt@purdue.edu

IT Infrastructure Systems: Jeff Tipton, jftipton@purdue.edu, Justin McIntyre, mcintyrj@purdue.edu

IT Research Computing: Nick Smith, smithnp@purdue.edu

IT Teaching and Learning Technologies: Evan Tragesser, etragess@purdue.edu, Jason Fish, jfish@purdue.edu

Liberal Arts: Jess Maynard, maynard@purdue.edu, Brandon Kerns, bkerns@purdue.edu

Management: Jeff Ello, jello@purdue.edu

Pharmacy: Jeff Rattray, rattray@purdue.edu

PU Fort Wayne Campus: Mandi Witkovsky, mlmarqua@purdue.edu, Lee Shannon, shannon9@purdue.edu, Scott Vitz, vitzs@pfw.edu, Andrew Dzierla, adzierla@pfw.edu

Purdue University Northwest Campus: Marjan Sitnikoski, sitnikos@purdue.edu, Daniel Bruhn, bruhnd@pnw.edu, Ziomara Garcia, garciaz@pnw.edu

Purdue Research Foundation: Ed Johnson, eajohnson@prf.org, Tom Long, talong@prf.org

Science: Dan Trinkle, trinkle@purdue.edu, Nishant Rao, nishant@purdue.edu

Space Management and Academic Scheduling: Vacant

Student Services: Mike Budzik, mikeb@purdue.edu

Veterinary Medicine: Dennis Barnett, barnetjd@purdue.edu