Security Officers

The Purdue Security Officers Working Group is comprised of one representative from each of Purdue's 30 IT areas and provides technical input and leadership for the SecurePurdue program. The Chief Information Security Officer serves as a facilitator for the group.

The group is responsible for technical coordination of security activities across the Purdue University campuses. This group works in conjunction with IT Purdue Systems Security (PSS) to develop University-wide policies and programs to ensure continued IT security at Purdue. The activities of the group include developing policies, collaborating on ideas and initiatives to strengthen the IT security environment, and communicating within all campus IT groups. Members of the group will also be actively involved in creating new policies, creating new standards, developing new security tools and techniques, and coordinating University-wide communication and training initiatives in basic security practices.

Updated:  4/2/2024


Administrative Services: Danny Vukobratovich,

Advancement: Ian Karns,

Agriculture, Genomics: Kevin Stevens,

Athletics: Wesley Shoop,

Business Services: Danny Vukobratovich,

CERIAS: Adam Hammer,

Discovery Park, Engineering, Technology, VP of Research: Dave Carmichael,, Mike Moya,

Education: Bob Evans,

Grad School: Don Brier,

Health and Human Sciences: Andrew Beal,, Tony Klassen,

Internal Audit: Wendi Johnston,

IT End User Experience and Libraries: Brian Berndt,

IT Infrastructure Systems: Jeff Tipton,, Justin McIntyre,

IT Research Computing: Nick Smith,

IT Teaching and Learning Technologies: Evan Tragesser,, Jason Fish,

Liberal Arts: Jess Maynard,, Brandon Kerns,

Management: Jeff Ello,

Pharmacy: Jeff Rattray,

PU Fort Wayne Campus: Mandi Witkovsky,, Lee Shannon,, Scott Vitz,, Andrew Dzierla,

Purdue University Northwest Campus: Marjan Sitnikoski,, Daniel Bruhn,, Ziomara Garcia,

Purdue Research Foundation: Ed Johnson,, Tom Long,

Science: Dan Trinkle,, Nishant Rao,

Space Management and Academic Scheduling: Vacant

Student Services: Mike Budzik,

Veterinary Medicine: Dennis Barnett,