Skip to main content

Distinguished Science Alumni Awards

Awards are given to alumni whose work and achievements have made a significant difference in our communities and lives. We are very proud to claim them as part of the Purdue Science family, and we thank them for the valuable contributions they continue to make to our college, the University, and our world.

In so many ways, our distinguished alumni embody the college's mission. Their work and accomplishments are "real world" proof that a Purdue degree in science can lead to professional success and also help to solve some of the enormous challenges facing modern society. They are inspirational role models for us all.



2024 honorees:

Actuarial Science

  • Distinguished Alumni: Professor Ryan J. Morris

Biological Sciences

  • Distinguished Alumni: Professor Douglas N. Robinson
  • Entrepreneur Award: Dr. Lake N. Paul


  • Distinguished Alumni: Dr. Leah Riter

Computer Science

  • Distinguished Alumnus: Dr. Kostas Pantazopoulos
  • Early Career Scientist: Dr. Amber Johnson Avery

Earth, Atmospheric, and Planetary Sciences

  • Distinguished Alumni: John McGinnis


  • Distinguished Alumni: Professor Nathanial Brown

Physics and Astronomy

  • Distinguished Alumni: Dr. Penny Warren


  • Distinguished Alumni: Professor Bhramar Mukherjee

Purdue University College of Science, 150 N. University St, West Lafayette, IN 47907 • Phone: (765) 494-1729, Fax: (765) 494-1736

Student Advising Office: (765) 494-1771, Fax: (765) 496-3015 • Science IT, (765) 494-4488

© 2024 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | DOE Degree Scorecards

Trouble with this page? Accessibility issues? Please contact the College of Science.