The Graduate School Advance to a Higher Degree


Purdue Graduate School

Thesis|Dissertation Office


B-80 Ernest C. Young Hall
155 S. Grant Street
West Lafayette, IN  47907-2114

Campus Map


8:00 AM-12:00 PM (noon)
1:00 PM-5:00 PM


(765) 494-3231

Manager - Ashlee Messersmith
Assistant - Carla Coffey
Receptionist -
Angie Fields

General Information

All thesis-option graduate students at Purdue must deposit the final products of their research with the Purdue University Graduate School Thesis/Dissertation Office.

The Thesis/Dissertation Office will help you ensure that all pre-requisites for deposit have been fulfilled and that your thesis or dissertation meets the quality standards established by the Graduate Council Standing Committee on Thesis and Dissertations.

For formatting assistance, please review our online presentations and checklists, attend our workshops, and contact your department’s Thesis Format Advisor. If your department does not have a Thesis Format Advisor and you have a specific formatting question, please feel free to email us.

Thesis/Dissertation Workshops

Inclement Weather Policy for Thesis/Dissertation Workshops

  • During periods of inclement weather, please visit Purdue University Safety & Weather News.
  • If the University is open, our workshops will take place as planned.
  • If the University is closed due to inclement weather, the workshops for that day will be rescheduled. If we have to reschedule, we will contact registrants as soon as we have arranged the time, date, and location of the rescheduled workshop.
  • If the University opens at 10:00AM, morning workshops will be rescheduled, but afternoon workshops will take place as planned.

Ernest C. Young Hall, Room 170 | 155  S. Grant Street, West Lafayette, IN 47907-2114 | 765-494-2600

© 2017 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by The Purdue University Graduate School

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact The Purdue University Graduate School.