Calendar of Operations for Schedule Deputies

Click here for a PDF version.

Monday, May 10 F21 Student Course Request Form opens for VSTAR 2021
Monday, May 10 F21 Nightly simulations for VSTAR batch begin; CRFs validated; overrides appear in workflow
Monday, May 10 Receive Calendar of Operations
Monday, May 17 R21 Module 1 and 1st 6-week classes begin
Wednesday, May 26 R21 Receive last week (final) audit - due June 9
Monday, May 31 Memorial Day, University Holiday - No Classes
Friday, June 4 F21 Registration system closes in preparation for VSTAR
Monday, June 7 R21 Original Course Limits raised up for VSTAR
Wednesday, June 9 R21 Finals Week Audit Due
Friday, June 11 R21 Module 1 classes end
Monday, June 14 R21 Module 2/3 classes and Module 2 classes begin, 7:30 a.m.
Wednesday, June 16 R21 Receive Finals Schedule
Friday, June 18 R21 Instructor names from department due
Friday, June 18 R21 Student Course Request Form closes for ES/SS
Thursday, June 24 R21 ES/SS batch registration
Monday, July 5 University Holiday-No Classes
Friday, July 9 F21 Student Course Request Form Closes for VSTAR
Friday, July 9 R21 End of Module 2 classes
Monday, July 12 R21 Module 3 classes begin
Monday, July 12 F21 Override request processed by 5 p.m.
Thursday, July 22 F21 New beginners receive Fall 2021 schedule
Monday, July 26 F21 Registration open to all
Monday, July 26 S22 Unitime/Timetabling site opens for input entry
Wednesday, July 28 S22 Receive large lecture & large active room request memo - due August 25
Friday, July 30 F21 Evening Exam Schedule to departments
Tuesday, August 3 R21 Module 2/3 classes end
Wednesday, August 4 R21 Finals schedule begins
Friday, August 6 R21 Module 3 classes end
Friday, August 6 R21 Summer Session ends
Saturday, August 7 R21 Commencement, 9:30 a.m. and 1:30 p.m.
Monday, August 9 F21 Receive Last Week (finals) Verification -- due August 25
Tuesday, August 10 R21 Grades must be entered in Banner by 5 p.m.
Monday, August 23 F21 Classes begin, 7:30 a.m.
Wednesday, August 25 Receive invitation to Schedule Deputy meeting on September 7
Wednesday, August 25 F21 Last Week (finals) verification due
Wednesday, August 25 S22 Large Lecture Room and Large Active Learn Requests Due
Monday, September 6 F21 Labor Day - University Holiday - No Classes
Tuesday, September 7 Schedule Deputy Meeting
Monday, September 13 S22 Student Course Request Form is available
Wednesday, September 22 S22 Timetable Schedules Due
Wednesday, September 22 S22 Computer Lab Requirements Due
Wednesday, September 22 F21 Instructor names due from departments
Thursday, September 23 F21 Receive Last Week (finals) Schedule
Monday, September 27 S22 Receive evening exam letter - due October 29
Monday, October 11 October Break
Tuesday, October 12 October Break
Monday, October 18 S22 Schedule of Classes available online
Monday, October 25 S22 Grad student/Professional student registration opens
Monday, October 25 R22 Receive schedule planning materials - due November 12
Friday, October 29 S22 Evening Exam Request due
Monday, November 8 S22 Receive Last Week (finals) Audit - due December 1
Friday, November 12 R22 Timetable schedules due
Friday, November 19 S22 Student Course Request Form closes at 5 p.m.
Tuesday, November 23 Thanksgiving Vacation begins
Thursday, November 25 Thanksgiving Holiday
Friday, November 26 University Holiday
Monday, November 29 Classes resume, 7:30 a.m.
Wednesday, December 1 S22 Last Week (finals) Audit Due
Wednesday, December 1 S22 Receive Evening Exam Schedule
Thursday, December 2 S22 Undergraduate students are batch registered
Thursday, December 2 S22 Open registration begins for all students
Monday, December 13 F21 Last Week (finals) Schedule Begins, 8 a.m.
Monday, December 13 R22 Summer schedule of classes available online
Friday, December 17 F22 Unitime/Timetabling site opens for input data entry
Saturday, December 18 F21 Classes End, 12:20 p.m.
Saturday, December 18 F21 Semester Ends, 9 p.m.
Sunday, December 19 F21 Commencement, 9:30 a.m. and 2 p.m.
Tuesday, December 21 F21 Grades must be entered in Banner by 5 p.m.

 

Purdue University, 610 Purdue Mall, West Lafayette, IN 47907, (765) 494-4600

2015 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Office of Registrar

Need accessibility help? For help with this page, contact Office of the Registrar at registrar@purdue.edu.