Editorial Board


Mangala Subramaniam, Professor & Butler Chair and Director 
Chris Sahley, Professor and Associate Head, Biological Sciences & Director, Purdue Center for Faculty Success, ADVANCE

Editorial Assistant

Katricia Sanchez, Program Manager
To contact the editors or the editorial assistant, please email butler-advance@purdue.edu 

Current Editorial Board (All Purdue University)

Term Board Member Rank & Title Department College
2018-22 Dulcy Abraham Professor Civil Engineering College of Engineering
2020-22 Megha Anwer Clincial Assistant Professor & Director Diversity, Inclusion, and Equity Honors College
2018-22 Andrew Hirsch Professor Physics and Astronomy College of Science
2021-23 Megan Purcell Clinical Associate Professor Human Development & Family Studies College of Health and Human Sciences
2021-23 Aparajita Sagar Associate Professor English College of Liberal Arts
2021-23 Joseph Sobieralski Assistant Professor Aviation and Transportation Technology Polytechnic Institute
2021-23 Sandra Sydnor Associate Professor Hospitality and Tourism Management College of Health and Human Sciences

Past Editorial Board (All Purdue University)

Term Board Member Rank & Title Department College
2018-20 Ayse Ciftci Associate Professor (Professor in August 2020) Educational Studies College of Education
2019-21 Brenda Capobianco Professor Engineering Education College of Engineering
2019-21 Alexander Francis Associate Professor Speech, Language, & Hearing Sciences College of Health and Human Sciences
2018-19 Prasoon Diwakar Assistant Professor Nuclear Engineering College of Engineering
2018-20 Kevin Gibson Professor Botany and Plant Pathology College of Agriculture
2018-19 Dawn Marsh Associate Professor History  College of Liberal Arts
2018-20 Malathi Raghavan Clinical Associate Professor & Director Veterinary Administration & Outcomes Assessment and Data Management College of Veterinary Medicine
2019-21 Dorothy Reed Assistant Dean for Engagement Office of Learning, Engagement and Global Initiatives College of Education
2019-21 Regena Scott Assistant Professor Technology Leadership & Innovation Polytechnic Institute
2018-19 Valeria Sinclair-Chapman Associate Professor Political Science College of Liberal Arts
2019-21 Danielle Walker Assistant Professor Purdue Libraries Libraries and School of Information Studies