Distinguished research awards lecture series highlights fall events

three professors
Kenneth Ferraro, Peide “Peter” Ye and Natalia Dudareva. Photos by Purdue Marketing and Media.

10/13/18 |

Three Purdue professors will present lectures Oct. 29 in Stewart Center’s Fowler Hall as part of the University’s most prestigious research awards. Kenneth Ferraro, distinguished professor of sociology, will present the 2018 Lu Ann Aday Distinguished Lecture at 10:30 a.m. Peide “Peter” Ye, the Richard J. and Mary Jo Schwartz Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering, will present the 2018 Arden L. Bement Jr. Distinguished Lecture at 1:30 p.m. Natalia Dudareva, distinguished professor of biochemistry and of horticulture and landscape architecture, will present the 2018 Herbert Newby McCoy Distinguished Lecture at 3:30 p.m.