Skip to main content

Leadership and Support Staff

Office of the Executive Vice President for Research and Partnerships

Staff listing
PhotoDetails
Suresh Garimella, Ph.D. Suresh Garimella, Ph.D.
Executive Vice President for Research and Partnerships
Goodson Distinguished Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Director, NSF Cooling Technologies Research Center
Phone: (765) 494-6209
Fax: (765) 496-2589
E-mail: sureshg@purdue.edu
Website
Tomás Díaz de la Rubia, Ph.D. Tomás Díaz de la Rubia, Ph.D.
Vice President of Discovery Park
Phone: (765) 496-6625
E-mail: tddlr@purdue.edu
Website
Dan Hirleman, Ph.D. Dan Hirleman, Ph.D.
Chief Corporate and Global Partnerships Officer
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Phone: (765) 494-9095
E-mail: hirleman@purdue.edu
Website
Marietta L. Harrison, Ph.D. Marietta L. Harrison, Ph.D.
Special Adviser for Strategic Initiatives
Interim Director, Bindley Biosciences Center in Discovery Park
Associate Director, Center for Cancer Research
Professor of Medicinal Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology in the College of Pharmacy
Phone: (765) 494-4231
E-mail: harrisonm@purdue.edu
Jeff Bolin, Ph.D. Jeff Bolin, Ph.D.
Associate Vice President for Research Centers, Cores, and Research Development Services
Professor of Biological Sciences
Phone: (765) 494-9322
Fax: (765) 496-3829
E-mail: jtb@purdue.edu
Christopher R. Agnew, Ph.D. Christopher R. Agnew, Ph.D.
Associate Vice President for Research, Regulatory Affairs
Professor of Psychological Sciences
Phone: (765) 496-3824
Fax: (765) 496-2589
E-mail: agnew@purdue.edu
Voichita M. Dadarlat, Ph.D. Voichita M. Dadarlat, Ph.D.
Assistant Vice President for Research
Conflict of Interest
Phone: (765) 496-1763
Fax: (765) 494-8323
E-mail: voichi@purdue.edu
Carolyn Y. Woo, Ph.D. Carolyn Y. Woo, Ph.D.
Distinguished President’s Fellow for Global Development
Phone: (765) 496-0368
E-mail: woo43@purdue.edu
Rainer Fischer Rainer Fischer
President’s Fellow in the Life Sciences
CEO and Chief Scientific and Innovation Officer at the IBRI
E-mail: fische70@purdue.edu
Thomas R. Verhoeven Thomas R. Verhoeven
President’s Fellow for Pharmaceuticals Development and Partnerships
Phone: (765) 496-1019
E-mail: tverhoev@purdue.edu
Catherine Hill, Ph.D. Catherine Hill, Ph.D.
Professor and Showalter Faculty Scholar President’s Fellow for the Life Sciences
Phone: (765) 496-6157
E-mail: hillca@purdue.edu
Pavlos Vlachos Pavlos Vlachos
President’s Fellow for Research Development
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Phone: (540) 808-3649
E-mail: pvlachos@purdue.edu
Perry Kirkham, Ph.D. Perry Kirkham, Ph.D.
Coordinator of NIH Research Development
Phone: (765) 496-3645
Fax: (765) 494-8323
E-mail: pkirkham@purdue.edu
Mary Duarte Millsaps Mary Duarte Millsaps
Research Information Assurance Officer
Phone: (765) 494-0702
Fax: (765) 494-8323
E-mail: millsaps@purdue.edu
Kaethe Beck Kaethe Beck
Director of Operations, Life Sciences
Phone: (765) 494-6223
E-mail: kaethe@purdue.edu
Ned Howell Ned Howell
Managing Director for Launching Centers and Institutes
Phone: (765) 494-4891
Fax: (765) 494-4850
E-mail: ned@purdue.edu
Joyce Morlan Joyce Morlan
Assistant to the Executive Vice President for Research and Partnerships
Phone: (765) 494-6209
Fax: (765) 496-2589
E-mail: jjmorlan@purdue.edu
Cathy Tanner Cathy Tanner
Operations Coordinator
Phone: (765) 494-7767
Fax: (765) 496-2589
E-mail: ctanner@purdue.edu
Merissa Kessler Merissa Kessler
Secretary
Phone: (765) 494-9806
Fax: (765) 496-2589
E-mail: kessler7@purdue.edu

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2018 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Office of the Executive Vice President for Research and Partnerships

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact Office of the Executive Vice President for Research and Partnerships at evprp@purdue.edu.