Skip to main content

Leadership and Support Staff

Office of the Executive Vice President for Research and Partnerships

Staff listing
PhotoDetails
Theresa Mayer, Ph.D. Theresa Mayer, Ph.D.
Executive Vice President for Research and Partnerships
Phone: (765) 494-6209
Fax: (765) 496-2589
E-mail: tsmayer@purdue.edu
Curriculum Vitae
Dan Hirleman, Ph.D. Dan Hirleman, Ph.D.
Chief Corporate and Global Partnerships Officer
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Phone: (765) 494-9095
E-mail: hirleman@purdue.edu
Website
Marietta L. Harrison, Ph.D. Marietta L. Harrison, Ph.D.
Special Adviser for Strategic Initiatives
Associate Director, Center for Cancer Research
Professor of Medicinal Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology in the College of Pharmacy
Phone: (765) 494-4231
E-mail: harrisonm@purdue.edu
Jeff Bolin, Ph.D. Jeff Bolin, Ph.D.
Associate Vice President for Research Centers, Cores, and Research Development Services
Professor of Biological Sciences
Phone: (765) 494-9322
Fax: (765) 496-3829
E-mail: jtb@purdue.edu
Christopher R. Agnew, Ph.D. Christopher R. Agnew, Ph.D.
Associate Vice President for Research, Regulatory Affairs
Professor of Psychological Sciences
Phone: (765) 496-3824
Fax: (765) 496-2589
E-mail: agnew@purdue.edu
Voichita M. Dadarlat, Ph.D. Voichita M. Dadarlat, Ph.D.
Assistant Vice President for Research
Conflict of Interest, Responsible Conduct of Research, Software for Research Administration
Phone: (765) 496-1763
Fax: (765) 494-8323
E-mail: voichi@purdue.edu
Cliff Wojtalewicz Cliff Wojtalewicz
Director of Operations and Administration of Discovery Park
Phone: (765) 496-3961
Fax: (765) 494-9870
E-mail: cliffw@purdue.edu
Carolyn Y. Woo, Ph.D. Carolyn Y. Woo, Ph.D.
Distinguished President’s Fellow for Global Development
Phone: (765) 496-0368
E-mail: woo43@purdue.edu
Rainer Fischer, Ph.D. Rainer Fischer, Ph.D.
President’s Fellow in the Life Sciences
Senior Executive for Innovation and Discovery at the IBRI
E-mail: fische70@purdue.edu
Mary Duarte Millsaps Mary Duarte Millsaps
Director, Research Information Assurance
Phone: (765) 494-0702
Fax: (765) 494-8323
E-mail: millsaps@purdue.edu
Carrie Berger, Ph.D. Carrie Berger, Ph.D.
President’s Fellow in the Office of the Executive Vice President for Research and Partnerships
Associate Dean for Research
Department of Technology, Leadership, and Innovation/Polytechnic Institute
Phone: (765) 496-0138
E-mail: carrieb@purdue.edu
Catherine Hill, Ph.D. Catherine Hill, Ph.D.
Professor and Showalter Faculty Scholar
President’s Fellow for the Life Sciences
Phone: (765) 496-6157
E-mail: hillca@purdue.edu
Thomas R. Verhoeven, Ph.D. Thomas R. Verhoeven, Ph.D.
President’s Fellow for Pharmaceuticals Development and Partnerships
Phone: (765) 496-1019
E-mail: tverhoev@purdue.edu
Pavlos Vlachos, Ph.D. Pavlos Vlachos, Ph.D.
President’s Fellow for Research Development
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Phone: (540) 808-3649
E-mail: pvlachos@purdue.edu
Gerald Shively, Ph.D. Gerald Shively, Ph.D.
President’s Fellow for Catholic Relief Services
Professor of Agricultural Economics
Phone: (765) 494-4218
E-mail: shivelyg@purdue.edu
Perry Kirkham, Ph.D. Perry Kirkham, Ph.D.
Coordinator of NIH Research Development
Phone: (765) 496-3645
Fax: (765) 494-8323
E-mail: pkirkham@purdue.edu
Kaethe Beck Kaethe Beck
Director of Operations, Life Sciences
Phone: (765) 494-6223
E-mail: kaethe@purdue.edu
Ned Howell Ned Howell
Managing Director for Launching Centers and Institutes
Phone: (765) 494-4891
Fax: (765) 494-4850
E-mail: ned@purdue.edu
Joyce Morlan Joyce Morlan
Assistant to the Executive Vice President for Research and Partnerships
Phone: (765) 494-6209
Fax: (765) 496-2589
E-mail: jjmorlan@purdue.edu
Cathy Tanner Cathy Tanner
Operations Coordinator
Phone: (765) 494-7767
Fax: (765) 496-2589
E-mail: ctanner@purdue.edu
Merissa Kessler Merissa Kessler
Administrative Assistant
Phone: (765) 494-9806
Fax: (765) 496-2589
E-mail: kessler7@purdue.edu

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2019 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Office of the Executive Vice President for Research and Partnerships

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact Office of the Executive Vice President for Research and Partnerships at vprweb@purdue.edu.