Human Resources Mission, Vision, and Strategic Goals For You

Human Resources Teams

Human Resources is a combination of teams that help faculty and staff do their best work by managing benefits, onboarding and recruiting and other aspects of working at Purdue.

Click Team to display team information and team members. 

Focus: Health and insurance benefits, retirement, workers compensation, health savings accounts, leaves/time off/disability and the Healthy Boiler Program.

Contact:

Name Title Email Phone
Bradshaw, Monica Benefits Administrator, Leaves msalaza@purdue.edu 765-496-3152
Canarecci, Angi Assistant, LOA acanarec@purdue.edu 765-496-9050
Doyle, Linda Leave of Absence Coordinator doyle50@purdue.edu 765-496-6269
Elliott, Sarah Senior Benefits Coordinator, Disability & Worker’s Compensation sgelliot@purdue.edu 765-496-5049
Erdman, Sheryl Leave of Absence Coordinator slerdman@purdue.edu 765-494-1421
Fitz, Shelby Benefits Service Coordinator slsturge@purdue.edu 765-494-4218
Greear, Rhonda Benefits Service Coordinator rgreear@purdue.edu 765-494-6683
Gulbranson, Janine Retirement Program Administrator jcspence@purdue.edu 765-494-7410
Guy, Cindy Senior Benefits Administrator, Disability & Worker’s Compensation guy3@purdue.edu 765-494-7388
Heriges, Ashley Benefits Service Coordinator aheriges@purdue.edu
Hirons, Mackenzie Lead Benefits Coordinator mjhirons@purdue.edu 765-496-4045
Ince, Susan Benefits Specialist srince@purdue.edu 765-496-1964
LaMar, Kate Benefits Specialist klamar@purdue.edu 765-494-1694
Lane, Kristina Leaves/Manager kdlane@purdue.edu 765-494-6101
Leon, Lindsay Service Center Manager leonl@purdue.edu 765-494-9862
Miller, Kensey Benefits Service Coordinator mill2774@purdue.edu 765-496-0122
Patton, Paula Associate Benefits Administrator mclainp@purdue.edu 765-494-4768
Royer, Brandy Assistant Director, Benefits Administration broyer@purdue.edu 765-494-6121
Schnarr, Teresa Associate Director, Benefits Service Center tschnarr@purdue.edu 765-494-9514
Shaffer, Candace Associate Vice President, Benefits & Payroll shaffe14@purdue.edu 765-496-8621
Synesael, Tammy Associate Director, Benefit Data tammy@purdue.edu 765-494-0838
Wallace, Pinnie Benefits Coordinator pdwallac@purdue.edu 765-494-1686
Whited, Tammy Benefits Administrator, Health & Wellness whitedt@purdue.edu 765-494-8522
Zentner, Kyle Lead Benefits Coordinator kzentner@purdue.edu 765-496-4045
Compensation

Focus:  Staff compensation guidelines, job family structure and pay bands, position management, promotions and merit process.

Contact: 

Name Title Email Phone
Chaalan, Linda Compensation Analyst lchaalan@purdue.edu 765-494-5073
Clark, James Director, Compensation clark996@purdue.edu 765-496-3602
Nagel, Zoe Compensation Analyst zenagel@purdue.edu 765-496-5346
Rosner, Kathyrn Senior Compensation Analyst korosner@purdue.edu 765-496-3086
Schultz-Cory, Julie Senior Compensation Analyst jcory@purdue.edu  765-494-7394
Whitlock, Lisa senior Compensation Analyst whitlo28@purdue.edu 765-496-2545
Executive Team

Focus:  The leaders of each team, along with the Vice President of HR, collaborate for strategic vision and planning and overall human resources management

Contact:

  • Search staff listing by ‘Executive’ team
Name Title Email Phone
Adeniyi, Adedayo Director, Leadership & Organizational Development aadeniyi@purdue.edu 765-494-1683
Baer, Linda Director, Organizational Effectiveness lbaer@purdue.edu 765-496-7863
Boyle, Amy Vice President, Human Resources aeboyle@purdue.edu 765-494-7408
Clark, James Director, Compensation clark996@purdue.edu 794-496-3602
Clawson, Amy Senior Business Analyst aclawson@purdue.edu
Coulson, Brenda Director, Talent Acquisition bcoulson@purdue.edu 765-494-0603
Jansen, Michelle Director, Human Resources mjansen@purdue.edu 765-494-6772
Lahrman, John Principal Analyst, Six Sigma/Lean jlahrman@purdue.edu
Marulanda Giraldo, Natalia Senior Admin Asst and HR Coordinator nmarulan@purdue.edu 765-494-7395
Scheffee, Adam Director, Human Resources ascheffee@purdue.edu 765-494-0034
Shaffer, Candace Associate Vice President, Benefits & Payroll shaffe14@purdue.edu 765-496-8621
Steele, Sasse HR Strategy and Planning Lead ssmall@purdue.edu 765-496-7752
Faculty Dual Career and Relocation Services

Focus: Offers concierge services to help faculty settle in the area and assist their partners with employment searches

Contact: 

Name Title Email Phone
Dhital, Sambriddhi Recruitment & Retention Service Consultant dhitals@purdue.edu 765-496-4242
Jordan, Jessica Dual Career & Relocation Specialist jordanjl@purdue.edu  765-494-1433
HR Business Partners

Focus: Provide strategic and holistic HR advice and guidance to university leadership. Counsel on matters including but not limited to workforce strategy, organizational structure considerations, performance management, and employee relations. Act as a liaison between university unit and larger Vice President of Human Resources organization.

Contact:

Name Title Email Phone
Beaver, Janice Lead HR Business Partner beaver8@purdue.edu 765-496-3879
Bivin, Tera Sr. HR Business Partner tbivins@purdue.edu 765-494-0016
Brown, Bryan Sr. HR Business Partner brow1973@purdue.edu 765-494-4574
DaPuzzo, Drew HR Business Parnter jdapuzzo@purdue.edu 765-496-9162
Henderson, Desiree HR Business Partner henderda@purdue.edu 765-494-6278
Jansen, Michelle Director, Human Resources mjansen@purdue.edu 765-494-6772
Lynn, Jill Sr. HR Business Partner  lynn10@purdue.edu 765-494-7398
Martin, Kent Sr. HR Business Partner mart2236@purdue.edu 765-494-5368
Metzinger, Jan Associate Athletics Director – HR jmetz@purdue.edu 765-494-5223
Prochno, Katherine Lead HR Business Partner kprochno@purdue.edu 765-494-3678
Ratcliff, Lauren Sr. HR Business Partner lratclif@purdue.edu 765-494-0106
Sailors, Justine Sr. HR Business Partner justine@purdue.edu 765-494-0113
Scheffee, Adam Director, Human Resources ascheffee@purdue.edu 765-494-0034
Schroeder, Lisa Sr. HR Business Partner schroe37@purdue.edu 765-494-5960
Smit, Laurie Lead HR Business Partner brose0@purdue.edu 765-496-7260
Wade, Matt Sr. HR Business Partner wade21@purdue.edu 765-496-6292
HR Data and Analysis

Focus: Manages HR data and completes HR Data requests, dashboards and maintains reporting inventory.

Contact:

  • Use the Data Request form  to initiate your data request.
  • Use the New Data Element Request Form – Data Governance to gather essential information on proposed SucessFactors and SAP changes. This form is designed to ensure an efficient and comprehensive data collection for each request, facilitating a more structured approach to data management processes.

Name Title Email Phone
Fox, Hillary Senior Data Analyst fox16@purdue.edu
Gray, Cheryl Business Analyst, Lead cjgray@purdue.edu 765-496-0380
Farr, Lisa Senior Data Analyst lkfarr@purdue.edu
Helfrich, Jennifer Assistant Director, Data and Analysis helfrich@purdue.edu 765-496-0466
Otto, Anthony Senior Data Analyst ottad@purdue.edu 765-494-7387
Leadership and Organizational Development

Focus: Leadership development, professional development, goals and performance, service awards, Spring Fling, assists APSAC and CSSAC

Contact: 

Name Title Email Phone
Adeniyi, Adedayo Director, Leadership & Organizational Development aadeniyi@purdue.edu 765-494-1683
Adu, Enoch Organizational Development Specialist, Senior eadu@purdue.edu 765-494-5063
Hanson, Carrie Organizational Development Specialist, Senior carrie@purdue.edu 765-494-7397
Martin, Theresa Organizational Development Specialist, Senior mart1280@purdue.edu 765-494-5898
Miller, Kristen Associate Talent Management Specialist krismiller@purdue.edu 765-496-5747
Organizational Effectiveness

Focus: Communication, change management initiatives, process improvement,  online training development and process documentation, SuccessFactors Learning (LMS) administration.

Contact: 

Name Title Email Phone
Baer, Linda Director, Organizational Effectiveness lbaer@purdue.edu 765-496-7863
Blankenship, Kerry Senior Communication & Marketing Specialist kerryb@purdue.edu 765-496-3577
Bryant, Cindy Senior Manager, HR Communications and Change Management davis208@purdue.edu 765-496-7432
Cline, Cathleen Business Analyst, Lead cline@purdue.edu 765-496-1855
Kindel, Maelee Instructional Designer mkindel@purdue.edu 765-496-0141
McPhail, Rodney Graphic Designer mcphailr@purdue.edu 765-496-6630
Moscrip, Dorothy (Cindy) Senior Organizational Development Specialist cmoscrip@purdue.edu 765-494-0165
Warren Lobody, Michelle Senior HR Communication Specialist warren54@purdue.edu 765-494-7413
Payroll and Tax

Focus: Pay processes including timekeeping, employee or payroll-related actions, personnel actions including terminations, employment taxes, W-2, I-9

Contact:

Name Title Email Phone
Alvarado, Denise Senior Business Analyst dmalvara@purdue.edu
Becker, Megan Payroll Administrator becke102@purdue.edu 765-494-2044
Coleman, Jane Payroll and Non-Resident Tax Manager colema33@purdue.edu 765-496-2344
Davis, Karin Payroll Administrator kgdavis@purdue.edu
Dilley, Stacie Sr. Timekeeping Technician sdilley@purdue.edu 765-494-1698
Eberhardt, Kelly Payroll Administrator, Senior kmeding@purdue.edu 765-494-1695
Grider, Abigail I-9 Business Analyst and Training Administrator grider3@purdue.edu 765-496-9065
Muller, Kristine Payroll Appointment Specialist knhunt@purdue.edu
Mullins, Donna I-9 Specialist dmullins@purdue.edu 765-494-6765
Osiecki, Pat PG I-9 and Payroll Tax Support Specialist posiecki@purdue.edu 765-496-5040
Poore, Brittany Manager, Payroll Appointment Specialist bfreels@purdue.edu  765-494-5309
Seef, Tricia Payroll Appointment Specialist tseef@purdue.edu 765-494-2182
Smith, Ashlee Business Analyst, Lead smit3924@purdue.edu 765-496-7083
Wang, Bailey Payroll Appointment Specialist, Lead britchi@purdue.edu 765-496-9264
Welnoski, Stephanie Timekeeping Administrator swelnosk@purdue.edu 765-494-6118
Wilken, Jennifer Manager, Payroll & Time Operations wilkenj@purdue.edu 765-494-6829
Wilson, Christina Payroll Appointment Specialist, Lead wilso917@purdue.edu 765-494-1224
Talent Acquisition

Focus: Serves applicants and hiring supervisors by guiding them through the hiring process; recruiter for all staff positions

Contact:

Name Title Email Phone
Arnold, Haley Talent Acquisition Specialist arnoldhw@purdue.edu 765-496-7265

Bennett, Brandon

Talent Acquisition Specialist brandon.c.bennett.2@purdue.edu
Boone, Monica Talent Acquisition Coordinator boone@purdue.edu 765-494-0097
Collins, Hillary Sr. Talent Acquisition Specialist hgcollin@purdue.edu
Coulson, Brenda Director, Talent Acquisition bcoulson@purdue.edu 765-494-0603
Cruz, Wilfrido (Willie) Senior Diversity Recruiter wcruz@purdue.edu 765-494-0922
Dhital, Sambriddhi Recruitment & Retention Service Consultant dhitals@purdue.edu 765-496-4242
Dixon-Jacobs, Nichole Talent Acquisition Specialist ndixonja@purdue.edu 765-494-5642
Ferguson, Stephanie Senior Talent Acquisition Specialist fergus52@purdue.edu  765-494-9418
Flemming, Michele Senior Talent Acquisition Specialist mflemming@purdue.edu 765-496-7259
Grant, Kami Senior Talent Acquisition Specialist kdelong@purdue.edu 765-496-5264
Hill, Gabrielle (Gabbi) Senior Talent Acquisition Specialist hill175@purdue.edu 765-494-4172
Johnson, Aubry Senior Talent Acquisition Specialist aubryjohnson@purdue.edu 765-494-0208
Mitchell, Darrell Talent Acquisition Specialist mitchedk@purdue.edu 765-494-7418
Morris, Marcia HR Specialist marcimorris@purdue.edu 765-494-1421
Previs, Ashlin Talent Acquisition Specialist aprevis@purdue.edu 765-494-6953
Sackett, Larri Senior Talent Acquisition Specialist lasacket@purdue.edu 765-494-5084
Stevens, Richard (Ricky) Talent Acquisition Specialist steve137@purdue.edu 765-496-7262
Weathers, Dezmon Recruiting Coordinator dweather@purdue.edu 765-494-4608