Human Resources Mission, Vision, and Strategic Goals For You

Human Resources Teams

Human Resources is a combination of teams that help faculty and staff do their best work by managing benefits, onboarding and recruiting and other aspects of working at Purdue.

Click on Team to display team information and team members. To search for a specific team member go to Human Resources employees.

 

BENEFITS

Focus: Health and insurance benefits, retirement, workers compensation, health savings accounts, leaves/time off/disability and the Healthy Boiler Program.

Contact:

Name Title Email Phone
Bradshaw, Monica Leaves Manager msalaza@purdue.edu 765-496-3152
Canarecci, Angi Assistant, LOA acanarec@purdue.edu 765-496-9050
Doyle, Linda Leave of Absence Coordinator doyle50@purdue.edu 765-496-6269
Elliott, Sarah Senior Benefits Coordinator, Disability & Worker’s Compensation sgelliot@purdue.edu 765-496-5049
Erdman, Sheryl Leave of Absence Coordinator slerdman@purdue.edu 765-494-1421
Fierro, Claudia Benefits Service Coordinator fierro@purdue.edu 765-496-1898
Greear, Rhonda Benefits Service Coordinator rgreear@purdue.edu 765-494-6683
Gulbranson, Janine Retirement Program Administrator jcspence@purdue.edu 765-494-7410
Guy, Cindy Senior Benefits Administrator, Disability & Worker’s Compensation guy3@purdue.edu 765-494-7388
Hirons, Mackenzie Lead Benefits Coordinator mjhirons@purdue.edu 765-496-4045
Hurni, Mike Associate Benefits Administrator, Health and Wellness mehurni@purdue.edu 765-496-7958
Ince, Susan Benefits Specialist srince@purdue.edu 765-496-1964
LaMar, Kate Benefits Specialist klamar@purdue.edu 765-494-1694
Leon, Lindsay Service Center Administrator leonl@purdue.edu 765-494-9862
Mclain, Paula Benefits Service Coordinator mclainp@purdue.edu 765-494-4768
Miller, Kensey Benefits Service Coordinator mill2774@purdue.edu 765-496-0122
Randall, Sara Benefits Data Manager srandall@purdue.edu 765-494-7383
Royer, Brandy Assistant Director, Benefits Administration broyer@purdue.edu 765-494-6121
Schnarr, Teresa Associate Director, Benefits Service Center tschnarr@purdue.edu 765-494-9514
Shaffer, Candace Senior Director, Benefits shaffe14@purdue.edu 765-496-8621
Slate, Alexis Benefit Administrator for Family and Wellness Programming norton19@purdue.edu 765-496-0312
Stephens, Cindy Leave of Absence Coordinator cls@purdue.edu 765-494-6832
Sturgeon, Shelby Benefits Service Coordinator slsturge@purdue.edu 765-494-4218
Synesael, Tammy Business Analyst - Benefits tammy@purdue.edu 765-494-0838
Wallace, Pinnie Benefits Coordinator pdwallac@purdue.edu 765-494-1686
Whited, Tammy Benefits Administrator, Health & Wellness whitedt@purdue.edu 765-494-8522
Zentner, Kyle Lead Benefits Coordinator kzentner@purdue.edu 765-496-4045
Compensation and HR Reporting Team

Focus:  Staff compensation guidelines, job family structure and pay bands, position management, merit process and HR data management

Contact: 

Name Title Email Phone
Gray, Cheryl HR Data & Security Steward, Lead cjgray@purdue.edu 765-496-0380
Gregory, Kelsey Compensation Analyst kpgregor@purdue.edu 765-494-5073
Hassenplug, Amanda Compensation Specialist ahassenp@purdue.edu
Helfrich, Jennifer Sr. Manager, HR Data & Analytics helfrich@purdue.edu 765-496-0466
Jackson, Lindsey Business Analyst, Institutional Reporting lcunnin@purdue.edu 765-496-4700
Krull, David Director of Compensation dekrull@purdue.edu 765-494-7389
Rosner, Kathyrn Compensation Analyst korosner@purdue.edu 765-496-3086
Schultz-Cory, Julie Compensation/Organizational Management Specialist jcory@purdue.edu  765-494-7394
Whitlock, Lisa Compensation Specialist whitlock28@purdue.edu 765-496-2545
Ott, Anthony Business Analyst, Reporting ottad@purdue.edu 765-494-7387
Executive Team

Focus:  The leaders of each team, along with the Vice President of HR, collaborate for strategic vision and planning and overall human resources management

Contact:

  • Search staff listing by ‘Executive’ team
Name Title Email Phone
Adeniyi, Adedayo Director, Leadership & Organizational Development aadeniyi@purdue.edu 765-494-1683
Baer, Linda Assistant Director, Process Improvement lbaer@purdue.edu 765-496-7863
Bell, Bill Vice President for Human Resources williamb@purdue.edu 765-494-7395
Boyle, Amy Senior Director, Human Resources aeboyle@purdue.edu 765-494-7408
Chen, Shan Senior Administrative Assistant and HR Coordinator chen1158@purdue.edu 765-494-7395
Coulson, Brenda Director, Talent Acquisition bcoulson@purdue.edu 765-494-0603
Krull, David Director of Compensation dekrull@purdue.edu 765-494-7389
Shaffer, Candace Senior Director, Benefits shaffe14@purdue.edu 765-496-8621
Steele, Sasse HR Strategy and Planning Lead ssmall@purdue.edu 765-496-7752

 

Faculty Dual Career and Relocation Services

Focus: Offers concierge services to help faculty settle in the area and assist their partners with employment searches

Contact: 

Name Title Email Phone
Allwes, Beth Dual Career & Relocation Specialist ballwes@purdue.edu 765-494-5266
Jordan, Jessica Dual Career & Relocation Specialist jordanjl@purdue.edu  765-494-1433

 

HR Business Partners

Focus: Consult with leadership, managers or supervisor for HR strategic planning, individual or team performance improvements, employee relations, disciplinary guidance, reduction in force procedures

Contact:

  • Search staff listing by ‘HR Business Partner’ team to locate the representative for your area
Name Title Email Phone
Beaver, Janice Sr. HR Business Partner beaver8@purdue.edu 765-496-3879
Bivin, Tera Sr. Business Partner tbivins@purdue.edu 765-494-0016
Boyle, Amy Senior Director, Human Resources aeboyle@purdue.edu 765-494-7408
Brown, Bryan HR Business Partner brow1973@purdue.edu 765-494-4574
Henderson, Desiree HR Business Partner henderda@purdue.edu 765-494-6278
Jansen, Michelle Director, Human Resources mjansen@purdue.edu 765-494-6772
Lynn, Jill Sr. HR Business Partner  lynn10@purdue.edu 765-494-7398
Martin, Kent HR Business Partner mart2236@purdue.edu 765-494-5368
Metzinger, Jan Assistant Athletics Director – HR jmetz@purdue.edu 765-494-5223
Prochno, Katherine Lead HR Business Partner kprochno@purdue.edu 765-494-3678
Ratcliff, Lauren Sr. HR Business Partner lratclif@purdue.edu 765-494-0106
Sailors, Justine HR Business Partner justine@purdue.edu 765-494-0113
Scheffee, Adam Director Human Resources ascheffee@purdue.edu 765-494-0034
Schroeder, Lisa Sr. HR Business Partner schroe37@purdue.edu 765-494-5960
Smit, Laurie Lead HR Business Partner brose0@purdue.edu 765-496-7260
Wade, Matt HR Business Partner wade21@purdue.edu 765-496-6292
Walker, Shenika Sr. HR Business Partner walke750@purdue.edu 765-496-3219
Leadership and Organizational Development

Focus: Leadership development, professional development, goals and performance, service awards, Spring Fling, assists APSAC and CSSAC

Contact: 

Name Title Email Phone
Adeniyi, Adedayo Director, Leadership & Organizational Development aadeniyi@purdue.edu 765-494-1683
Hanson, Carrie Senior Talent Management Specialist carrie@purdue.edu 765-494-7397
Miller, Kristen Associate Talent Management Specialist krismiller@purdue.edu 765-496-5747
Organizational Effectiveness

Focus: Communication, change management initiatives, process improvement, HR or SuccessFactors-related training resources and process documentation

Contact: 

Name Title Email Phone
Baer, Linda Assistant Director, Change, Training and Process Improvement lbaer@purdue.edu 765-496-7863
Blankenship, Kerry Organizational Effectiveness Communication Specialist kerryb@purdue.edu 765-496-3577
Bryant, Cindy Senior Manager, HR Communications and Change Management davis208@purdue.edu 765-496-7432
Cline, Cathleen Communication Designer/Trainer cline@purdue.edu 765-496-1855
Kindel, Maelee Instructional Designer mkindel@purdue.edu 765-496-0141
McPhail, Rodney Graphic Designer mcphailr@purdue.edu 765-496-6630
Moscrip, Dorothy (Cindy) Senior Organizational Development Specialist cmoscrip@purdue.edu 765-494-0165
Warren Lobody, Michelle Senior HR Communication Specialist warren54@purdue.edu 765-494-7413

 

Payroll and Tax

Focus: Pay processes including timekeeping, employee or payroll-related actions, personnel actions including terminations, employment taxes, W-2, I-9

Contact:

Name Title Email Phone
Becker, Megan Payroll Administrator becke102@purdue.edu 765-494-2044
Coleman, Jane Payroll and Non-Resident Tax Manager colema33@purdue.edu 765-496-2344
Dilley, Stacie Sr. Timekeeping Technician sdilley@purdue.edu 765-494-1698
Eberhardt, Kelly Payroll Administrator, Senior kmeding@purdue.edu 765-494-1695
Grider, Abigail I-9 Business Analyst and Training Administrator grider3@purdue.edu 765-496-9065
Mullins, Donna I-9 Specialist dmullins@purdue.edu 765-494-6765
Newport, Misty Payroll Administrator newport1@Purdue.edu 765-494-6793
Osiecki, Pat PG I-9 and Payroll Tax Support Specialist posiecki@purdue.edu 765-496-5040
Poore, Brittany Supervisor, Payroll Appointment Specialist bfreels@purdue.edu  765-494-5309
Seef, Tricia Payroll Appointment Specialist tseef@purdue.edu 765-494-2182
Smith, Ashlee Business Analyst - Payroll smit3924@purdue.edu 765-496-7083
Wang, Bailey Payroll Appointment Specialist britchi@purdue.edu 765-496-9264
Wilken, Jennifer Manager, Payroll & Time Operations wilkenj@purdue.edu 765-494-6829
Wilson, Christina Payroll Appointment Specialist wilso917@purdue.edu 765-494-1224

 

Talent Acquisition

Focus: Serves applicants and hiring supervisors by guiding them through the hiring process; recruiter for all staff positions

Contact:

Name Title Email Phone
Coulson, Brenda Director, Talent Acquisition bcoulson@purdue.edu 765-494-0603
Arnold, Haley Talent Acquisition Coordinator arnoldhw@purdue.edu 765-496-7265
Boone, Monica Recruiting Coordinator boone@purdue.edu 765-494-0097
Cruz, Wilfrido (Willie) Senior Diversity Recruiter wcruz@purdue.edu 765-494-0922
Dixon-Jacobs, Nichole Talent Acquisition Specialist ndixonja@purdue.edu 765-494-5642
Ferguson, Stephanie Executive Recruiter fergus52@purdue.edu  765-494-9418
Flemming, Michele Executive Recruiter mflemming@purdue.edu 765-496-7259
Grant, Kami Senior Talent Acquisition Specialist kdelong@purdue.edu 765-496-5264
Hill, Gabrielle (Gabbi) Talent Acquisition Coordinator hill175@purdue.edu 765-494-4172
Johnson, Aubry Senior Talent Acquisition Specialist aubryjohnson@purdue.edu 765-494-0208
Jones, Breanna Talent Acquisition Specialist bbuikema@purdue.edu 765-494-9513
Bennett,
Brandon
Talent Acquisition Specialist benne231@purdue.edu 765-494-6074
Mitchell, Darrell Talent Acquisition Specialist mitchedk@purdue.edu 765-494-7418
Morris, Marcia HR Specialist marcimorris@purdue.edu 765-494-1421
Previs, Ashlin Talent Acquisition Specialist aprevis@purdue.edu 765-494-6953
Sackett, Larri Talent Acquisition Specialist lasacket@purdue.edu 765-494-5084
Stevens, Richard (Ricky) Talent Acquisition Specialist steve137@purdue.edu 765-496-7262
Weathers, Dezmon Recruiting Coordinator dweather@purdue.edu 765-494-4608