Human Resources Teams

Human Resources is a combination of teams that help faculty and staff do their best work by managing benefits, onboarding and recruiting and other aspects of working at Purdue.

Click on Team to display team information and team members. To search for a specifc team member go to Human Resources employees.

 

BENEFITS

Focus: Health and insurance benefits, retirement, workers compensation, health savings accounts, leaves/time off/disability and the Healthy Boiler Program.

Contact:

Name Title Email Phone
Doyle, Linda Leave of Absence Coordinator doyle50@purdue.edu 765-496-6269
Fierro, Claudia Benefits Service Coordinator fierro@purdue.edu 765-496-1898
Greear, Rhonda Benefits Service Coordinator rgreear@purdue.edu 765-494-6683
Gulbranson, Janine Retirement Program Administrator jcspence@purdue.edu 765-494-7410
Guy, Cindy Benefits Administrator - RTW guy3@purdue.edu 765-494-7388
Hornbeck, Lisa Assistant V - LOA lahornbeck@purdue.edu 765-494-1310
Ince, Susan Benefits Specialist srince@purdue.edu 765-496-1964
LaMar, Kate Benefits Specialist klamar@purdue.edu 765-494-1694
Leon, Lindsay Service Center Administrator leonl@purdue.edu 765-494-9862
Maxwell, Cody Benefits Coordinator maxwel14@purdue.edu 765-496-7989
May, Julia Senior Benefits Coordinator jdmay@purdue.edu 765 494-5938
Mclain, Paula Benefits Service Coordinator mclainp@purdue.edu 765-494-4768
Randall, Sara Benefits Project Coordinator srandall@purdue.edu 765-494-7383
Ratcliff, Connie Benefit Systems Administrator ratclifc@purdue.edu 765-494-6652
Russell, Pat ADA, Drug & Alcohol Administrator prussell@purdue.edu 765-494-0269
Schnarr, Teresa Associate Director, Benefits Service Center tschnarr@purdue.edu 765-494-9514
Shaffer, Candace Senior Director, Benefits shaffe14@purdue.edu 765-496-8621
Slate, Alexis Benefit Administrator for Family and Wellness Programming norton19@purdue.edu 765-496-0312
Stephens, Cindy Leave of Absence Coordinator cls@purdue.edu 765-494-6832
Synesael, Tammy Business Analyst - Benefits tammy@purdue.edu 765-494-0838
Wallace, Pinnie Benefits Coordinator pdwallac@purdue.edu 765-494-1686
Whited, Tammy Benefits Administrator, Health & Wellness whitedt@purdue.edu 765-494-8522
Winship, Tatiana Benefits Administrator, Health & Wellness twinship@purdue.edu 765-496-7958
Compensation and HR Reporting Team

Focus:  Staff compensation guidelines, job family structure and pay bands, position management, merit process and HR data management

Contact: 

Name Title Email Phone
Gibson, Sue Compensation Specialist sdgibson@purdue.edu 765-496-1840
Gray, Cheryl Business Analyst, Role Based Security cjgray@purdue.edu 765-496-0380
Helfrich, Jennifer Sr. Manager, HR Data & Analytics helfrich@purdue.edu 765-496-0466
Krull, David Director of Compensation dekrull@purdue.edu 765-494-7389
Schultz-Cory, Julie Compensation/Organizational Management Specialist jcory@purdue.edu  765-494-7394
Thompson, Ashley Compensation Specialist amikels@purdue.edu 765-494-6848
Vahary, Ed Business Analyst, Institutional Reporting evahary@purdue.edu 765-494-7387
Weibel, Nicole Sr. Compensation Analyst naweibel@purdue.edu 765-494-6434
Executive Team

Focus:  The leaders of each team, along with the Vice President of HR, collaborate for strategic vision and planning and overall human resources management

Contact:

  • Search staff listing by ‘Executive’ team
Name Title Email Phone
Adeniyi, Adedayo Director, Leadership & Organizational Development aadeniyi@purdue.edu 765-494-1683
Austerman, Hannah Administrative Assistant to Vice President for Human Resources jacksonh@purdue.edu 765-494-7395
Baer, Linda Assistant Director, Process Improvement lbaer@purdue.edu 765-496-7863
Bell, Bill Vice President for Human Resources williamb@purdue.edu 765-494-7395
Boyle, Amy Senior Director, Human Resources aeboyle@purdue.edu 765-494-7408
Coulson, Brenda Director, Talent Acquisition bcoulson@purdue.edu 765-494-0603
Krull, David Director of Compensation dekrull@purdue.edu 765-494-7389
Shaffer, Candace Director, Benefits shaffe14@purdue.edu 765-496-8621
Steele, Sasse HR Strategy and Planning Lead ssmall@purdue.edu 765-496-7752

 

Faculty Dual Career and Relocation Services

Focus: Offers concierge services to help faculty settle in the area and assist their partners with employment searches

Contact: 

Name Title Email Phone
Jordan, Jessica Dual Career & Relocation Specialist jordanjl@purdue.edu  765-494-1433
Sailors, Justine Dual Career & Relocation Specialist justine@purdue.edu 765-494-0113

 

HR Business Partners

Focus: Consult with leadership, managers or supervisor for HR strategic planning, individual or team performance improvements, employee relations, disciplinary guidance, reduction in force procedures

Contact:

  • Search staff listing by ‘HR Business Partner’ team to locate the representative for your area
Name Title Email Phone
Beaver, Janice Sr. HR Business Partner beaver8@purdue.edu 765-496-3879
Boyle, Amy Senior Director, Human Resources aeboyle@purdue.edu 765-494-7408
Brose, Laurie Sr. HR Business Partner brose0@purdue.edu 765-496-7260
Erdman, Sheryl Human Resources Administrative Coordinator slerdman@purdue.edu 765-494-1421
Jansen, Michelle Assistant Director, Human Resources mjansen@purdue.edu 765-494-6772
Jones, Dave Sr. HR Business Partner davejones@purdue.edu 765-494-0016
Metzinger, Jan Assistant Athletics Director – HR jmetz@purdue.edu 765-494-5223
Prochno, Katherine Lead HR Business Partner kprochno@purdue.edu 765-494-3678
Ratcliff, Lauren HR Business Partner lratclif@purdue.edu 765-494-0106
Rohler, Teresa Assistant teresar@purdue.edu 765-494-1679
Scheffee, Adam Director Human Resources ascheffee@purdue.edu 765-494-0034
Schroeder, Lisa Sr. HR Business Partner schroe37@purdue.edu 765-494-5960
Tomamichel, Catrina HR Business Partner ctomamic@purdue.edu 765-494-6278
Wade, Matt HR Business Partner wade21@purdue.edu 765-496-6292
Williams, Sharon Manager, Employee Relations ssw@purdue.edu 765-494-7398
Leadership and Organizational Development

Focus: Leadership development, professional development, goals and performance, service awards, Spring Fling, assists APSAC and CSSAC

Contact: 

Name Title Email Phone
Adeniyi, Adedayo Director, Leadership & Organizational Development aadeniyi@purdue.edu 765-494-1683
Hanson, Carrie Senior Talent Management Specialist carrie@purdue.edu 765-494-7397
Jasek, Melissa Event/Program Coordinator jasek@purdue.edu 765-494-2755
Price, Phil Sr. Talent Management Specialist plprice@purdue.edu 765-494-6847
Strawsma, Christine Instructional Design Specialist cstrawsm@purdue.edu 765-494-0024
Organizational Effectiveness

Focus: Communication, change management initiatives, process improvement, HR or SuccessFactors-related training resources and process documentation

Contact: 

Name Title Email Phone
Baer, Linda Assistant Director, Process Improvement lbaer@purdue.edu 765-496-7863
Blankenship, Kerry Organizational Effectiveness Communication Specialist kerryb@purdue.edu 765-496-3577
Cline, Cathleen Communication Designer/Trainer cline@purdue.edu 765-496-1855
Davis, Cindy Senior Communication Professional davis208@purdue.edu 765-496-7432
McPhail, Rodney Graphic Designer mcphailr@purdue.edu 765-496-6630
Moscrip, Dorothy (Cindy) Sr. Training Specialist cmoscrip@purdue.edu 765-494-0165
Warren Lobody, Michelle Senior HR Communication Specialist warren54@purdue.edu 765-494-7413

 

Payroll and Tax

Focus: Pay processes including timekeeping, employee or payroll-related actions, personnel actions including terminations, employment taxes, W-2, I-9

Contact:

Name Title Email Phone
Coleman, Jane Nonresident Tax Administrator colema33@purdue.edu 765-496-2344
Grider, Abigail Associate I-9 Business Analyst & Training Administrator grider3@purdue.edu 765-496-9065
Mullins, Donna I-9 Specialist dmullins@purdue.edu 765-494-6765
Coy, Jordan Timekeeping Administrator jdcoy@purdue.edu 765-494-1698
Eberhardt, Kelly Payroll Process Specialist kmeding@purdue.edu 765-494-1695
Greer, Rochelle Payroll Administrator rmgreer@purdue.edu 765-496-2947
Kallis, Tyler Sr. Timekeeping Technician tkallis@purdue.edu  765-494-7751 
Pickering, Jene' Payroll Appointment Specialist Team Lead jrpicker@purdue.edu 765-494-6751
Poore, Brittany Payroll Appointment Specialist bfreels@purdue.edu  765-494-5309
Sanders, Cindy Payroll Administrator cpaugh@purdue.edu 765-494-1701
Smith, Ashlee Business Analyst - Payroll smith3924@purdue.edu 765-496-7083
Wilken, Jennifer Payroll Appointment Specialist jwilken@purdue.edu 765-496-7083
Best, Marit Payroll Appointment Specialist marit@purdue.edu 765-494-7140

 

Talent Acquisition

Focus: Serves applicants and hiring supervisors by guiding them through the hiring process; recruiter for all staff positions

Contact:

Name Title Email Phone
Coulson, Brenda Director, Talent Acquisition bcoulson@purdue.edu 765-494-0603
Arnold, Haley Talent Acquisition Coordinator arnoldhw@purdue.edu 765-496-7265
Boone, Monica Recruiting Coordinator boone@purdue.edu 765-494-0097
Ferguson, Stephanie Executive Recruiter fergus52@purdue.edu  765-494-9418
Flemming, Michele Executive Recruiter mflemming@purdue.edu 765-496-7259
Hill, Gabrielle (Gabbi) Talent Acquisition Coordinator hill175@purdue.edu 765-494-4172
Jones, Breanna Talent Acquisition Specialist bbuikema@purdue.edu 765-494-9513
Morris, Marcia HR Specialist marcimorris@purdue.edu 765-494-1421
Ortiz, Vanessa Talent Acquisition Specialist vanessa@purdue.edu 765-496-0392
Previs, Ashlin Talent Acquisition Specialist aprevis@purdue.edu 765-494-6953
Stevens, Richard (Ricky) Talent Acquisition Specialist steve137@purdue.edu 765-496-7262
Warren-Glowe, Amanda Talent Acquisition Specialist warrem@purdue.edu 765-496-2017