Charles B. Murphy Outstanding Undergraduate Teaching Award

The Charles B. Murphy Award, Purdue's highest undergraduate teaching honor, recognizes up to six recipients (nominated through individual colleges) each year as models in excellent undergraduate education. Faculty with the rank of associate or full professor (including associate and full clinical professor ranks) are eligible.

Murphy Award surprise

The Murphy Award is granted annually in the spring semester. Each College receives the criteria and call for nominations every fall and each College is responsible for advancing nominees. Faculty interested in applying for the award should contact their department head and/or College award committee.

Murphy Selection Procedures (.pdf)

2016 - 2017 Murphy Award Winners

Six faculty award winners

Pictured Front row: Stephanie Gardner, Melanie Morgan, Signe Kastberg, Dorsey Armstrong, Erica Carlson
Back row: Carl Wassgren, David Sears, Senior Vice Provost Frank Dooley

Provost's List of Past Awardees

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907, (765) 494-4600

© 2017 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by the Center for Teaching Excellence

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact the Center for Instructional Excellence Webmaster.