Jump to main page content
Purdue signature
Teaching Academy Banner

2012-2013 Teaching Academy Induction and Recognition Ceremony

The Teaching Academy held its annual induction and recognition ceremony for new fellows and associate fellows on Wednesday, September 26, 2012 at 7:30 PM in the East/West Faculty Lounges of the PMU. Wine and appetizers will be served starting at 7:00 pm. The induction ceremony will begin at 7:30 pm. New fellows to the Teaching Academy include (* Murphy awardees):

  • Dor Ben-Amotz, Chemistry*
  • Bradley L. Benhart, Building Construction Management*
  • W. Scott Downey, Agricultural Economics
  • Nancy F. Gabin, History*
  • Chantal Levesque-Bristol, Center of Instructional Excellence
  • Michael R. Melloch, Electrical and Computer Engineering*
  • Matthew W. Ohland, Engineering Education
  • David Rollock, Psychological Sciences*
  • Teresa Taber-Doughty, Educational Studies*
  • Carl R. Wassgren, Jr. Mechanical Engineering
  • W. Jason Weiss, Civil Engineering

New Associate Fellows include:

  • Abigail Borron, Youth Development and Agricultural Education
  • Cheryl O’Brien Political Science