Project Background

In academic year 2021-22, the Office of the Provost created cross-disciplinary committees to lead a campus-wide Classroom Master Planning initiative. The goal of the plan was to align physical and technological inventories with current and future pedagogies to meet the university’s needs over the next decade.

A vendor, Ayers Saint Gross, was selected to lead campus input and feedback efforts – which included stakeholder meetings, digital surveys, and presentations.

The plan was then created, endorsed and funded by the Board of Trustees in October of 2022, and is now in the implementation phase.

The initial planning/project committees were:

Executive Committee

Name Title Representation
Jay Akridge Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs Provost
Kris Wong Davis Vice Provost Enrollment Management and Dean of Admissions Provost
Jenna Rickus Vice Provost Teaching and Learning Provost
Michael B. Cline Senior Vice President for Administrative Operations Administrative Operations
Jay Wasson Associate Vice President Physical Facilities Administrative Operations
Rob Wynkoop Associate Vice President Auxiliary Services Administrative Operations

Advisory Committee

Name Title Representation Email
Alice Pawley Professor & Senator University Senate
Robert Frosch Sr Assoc Dean Engineering
Edward Bartlett Professor of Biological Sciences Science
Dawn Laux Clinical Associate Professor & Associate Department Head Teaching Academy & PPI
Joel Ebarb Executive Associate Dean Liberal Arts
Charlene Sullivan Associate Dean Krannert
Erla Heyns Associate Dean Libraries
Natasha Duncan Associate Dean for Academic and International Affairs Honors College
Kim Illingworth Assist Dean for Learning / Assessment Pharmacy
Wayne Wright Associate Dean Education
Christine Wilson Associate Dean Agriculture
Kathy Salisbury Associate Dean Vet Med
Tom Berndt Senior Associate Dean HHS
Stephanie Gardner Associate Professor of Biology Science
Ed Berger Inaugural Associate Vice Provost for Learning Innovation and Director of the Innovation Hub Innovation College
Todd Wetzel Assistant Vice Provost for Student Life / Executive Director, Purdue Convocations Acting Director, Elliot Hall of Music/Hall of Music Productions Student Life
Shannon Kang President Purdue Student Governement Purdue Student Government
Madelina Nuñez President, Purdue Graduate Student Government 2020-2022 Purdue Graduate Student Government

Working Committee

Name Title Representation Email
Drew Furry Project Executive Administrative Operations  
Michael Gulich Senior Director, Campus Planning, Architecture and Sustainability
University Architect
Administrative Operations  
Allison Leavitt Lead Campus Planner Administrative Operations  
Gina Wollin Occupancy Planning Manager Administrative Operations  
Cherise Hall Associate Provost for Finance and Administration Provost  

Purdue University, 610 Purdue Mall, West Lafayette, IN 47907, (765) 494-4600

© 2023-2024 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Office of the Provost

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact Office of The Provost at