2016-17 Fulbright Semi-Finalists

Thirteen Purdue students and alumni are 2016-17 Fulbright U.S. Student Program Semi-finalists. News of which students are offered a Fulbright grant will be reported from each of their prospective host countries as rolling results between March and June. 

Emily Erickson Wins a Second Astronaut Scholarship

Emily Erickson has been awarded a second Astronaut Scholarship of $10,000. The scholarship was granted due to her “ingenuity, advanced leadership and exemplary academic performance.” A rising senior from Clarks Hill, Indiana, Erickson is a Biochemistry major in the College of Agriculture.

Congratulation to Collin Hanson, 2014 Fulbright Grantee

Collin, a Senior in the College of Pharmacy, was selected as a recipient by the Fulbright U.S. Student Program and will spend 2014-15 on a post-baccalaureate grant, serving as an English Teaching Assistant in Ecuador.

Allison Turner is a Two-Dall

Allison, a junior in the College of Agriculture, College of Liberal Arts, and Honors College became the first Purdue student to receive a Udall Scholarship when she was named a 2013 Scholar. She is now a recipient for the second time having been named a 2014 Udall Scholar. Congratulations to Allison!

Congratulations to Purdue's 2014 Goldwater Scholars:

Emily Erickson - College of Agriculture
Haefa Mansour - College of Engineering and University Honors Program
Sean McDowell - College of Engineering and Honors College
Nicholas Pogranichniy - College of Science and University Honors

Purdue University, 610 Purdue Mall, West Lafayette, IN 47907, (765) 494-4600

2014 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by NISO Office

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact NISO at