Appointments, honors and activities

October 23, 2015  

Appointments and promotions:

- Purdue has granted Christine Ladisch a two-year extension as dean of the College of Health and Human Sciences. Purdue's Board of Trustees on Oct. 9 approved the request to extend Ladisch's contract through June 30, 2018. Ladisch served as inaugural dean when the college was launched in 2010, and she was named dean in 2013. More information is available online.

Alumni honors:

- The Department of Animal Sciences honored six alumni with Distinguished Animal Sciences Alumni Awards on Oct. 21. Alumni are selected based on demonstrated excellence in industry, academia, governmental service or other endeavors as exemplified by leadership, community service and professional accomplishments. Early Career Award recipients are Janelle Deatsman (B.S. 2000) of Leesburg, Indiana, communications manager of Maple Leaf Farms, and Sarah Wagler (B.A. 2002, M.S. 2006)) of Hope, Indiana, field representative for Dairy Farmers of America. Mid-Career Award recipients: John Eggert (Ph.D. 1999) of Wheatfield, Indiana, technical director for Topigs Norsvin USA, and Janet Lynch-Rippe (B.S. 1993) of McCook, Nebraska, director of research and information transfer for Heartland Cattle Company. Lifetime Award recipients: Ross Jabaay (B.S 1968, M.S. 1973) of Ames, Iowa, retiree of Hormel Foods, and Ronald Randel (Ph.D. 1971) of Lewis, Kansas, who worked at Texas A&M, where he focused his research on reproductive physiology and tropically adapted cattle. 

Purdue University, 610 Purdue Mall, West Lafayette, IN 47907, (765) 494-4600

© 2014-18 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Integrity Statement | Copyright Complaints | Brand Toolkit | Maintained by Marketing and Media

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact us at so we can help.