MaPSAC Management and Professional Staff Advisory Committee

MaPSAC Excellence Award

Nominations for the MaPSAC Excellence Award are accepted early each spring.  A link to the nomination form can be found on this page when the process opens.

This award recognizes a full-time management or professional staff member (Grandfathered Operational/Technical staff are included), with at least two years consecutive service from the West Lafayette campus who demonstrates excellence by:
  • Showing initiative
  • Leading by example
  • Showing exemplary customer service
  • Acting as a University ambassador
  • Being a high performer

The nomination must include:

  • a statement that outlines how the nominee meets the areas of excellence listed above
  • no more than two letters of recommendation from any faculty, staff or student

The winner of the award will receive a plaque and $1,500 (subject to tax withholdings). Any member of the University community can make a nomination.  Current MaPSAC members may not be nominated.

Questions about the award should be directed to:

Previous winners of this award

2022 - Jeff Fields

2021 - Vanessa Pacheco

2020 - Tracy Hieatt

2019 - Michelle Ashcraft

2018 - Darshini Render

2017 - Brooke Linn

2016 - Barry Delks

2015 - Scott Kepner

2014 - Carolyn Percifield

2013 - Mitch Nettesheim

2012 - Tammy Conard-Salvo

2011 - Betty Jones-Bliss

Purdue University, 610 Purdue Mall, West Lafayette, IN 47907, (765) 494-4600

© 2015 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by HR Communications

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact HR Communications at