NASA - Native American Student Association

Native American Student Association at Purdue University is the Native student voice on campus. NASA provides a forum for students to discuss issues that concern Indigenous People and promotes awareness of Native cultures and issues. NASA membership is open to the entire Purdue community.

2010 Frybread Award Winners

Sunday, November 7, 2010

NASA competed in the first Frybread Cook-off sponsored by the Eiteljorg Museum in Indianapolis, IN. The NASA team won both the Judge's Choice Award and People's Choice Award . Special thanks to the Eiteljorg Museum, the Spirit and Place Festival, Native American Chef Nephi Craig (White Mountain Apache/Navajo), and to everyone for voting for the NASA team frybread.

2015 - 2016 Officers:

Council Leader/President
Janelle Cronin (Navajo)
Master's Student, Toxicology

Vice President
Jordan Oshiro (Native Hawaiian)
Ph.D. Student, Nutrition Science

Kyle Dahlin (Native Hawaiian)
Ph.D. Student, Mathematics

Kanoelehau Perreira (Native Hawaiian)
Master's Student, Communication

Events Coordinator
Raymond RedCorn (Osage)
Ph.D. Student, Ag & Biological
Engineering & ESE

Dawn Marsh, Ph.D.
Faculty, History Department

Purdue University, 610 Purdue Mall, West Lafayette, IN 47907, (765) 494-4600

© 2015 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by the Division of Diversity and Inclusion

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the Native American Educational and Cultural Center at