About Us

Leadership & Professional Development Initiative, a focus of the Division of Student Academic Affairs, has merged with Civic Engagement & Leadership Development, formerly a part of Student Activities and Organizations. The merger provides synergies between the two missions and better serves the Purdue and Greater-Lafayette communities.

Stephanie Knight| Director of Leadership Programs
knigh102@purdue.edu

Leadership & Professional Development (LPDI) Team

Zane Reif, PhD | Director of Roger C. Stewart Leadership & Professional Development Initiative
zreif@purdue.edu

Harry Brown | Associate Director for LPDI
hebrown@purdue.edu

Dennis Minchella, PhD | Faculty Fellow & Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education, College of Science
dennism@purdue.edu

Emily Pearson | Coordinator for Leadership and Professional Development
emilypearson@purdue.edu 

Civic Engagement & Leadership Development (CELD) Team

Melissa Gruver | Associate Director for CELD
mgruver@purdue.edu

Vanessa Pacheco | Coordinator for Civic Engagement
vpacheco@purdue.edu

Jesus Romero | Coordinator for Leadership Development
jesusromero@purdue.edu

Ulyssa Hester | Graduate Assistant for Civic Engagement
uhester@purdue.edu

Brittlea Jernigan-Hardrick | Graduate Assistant for Leadership Development
bjernig@purdue.edu

Student Staff

Cecilia Zavala | Student Coordinator

Richard Allen | Student Assistant

Curissa Jones-Dabney | Student Assistant

Jennifer Liu | Student Assistant

Lyndsey Orozco | Student Assistant

Jillian Sunnygard | ACE Campus Pantry Director

Contact Us

Krach Leadership Center | Room 336
1198 Third Street
West Lafayette, IN  47907
Phone:  (765) 496-2450

Purdue University, 610 Purdue Mall, West Lafayette, IN 47907, (765) 494-4600

© 2016 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Student Life Marketing

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact Student Life Marketing at studentlifemarketing@purdue.edu.