Achievements and Recognition

We are proud of the achievements and recognition that our staff and projects have earned in recent years.
  • Excellence in Landscape Architecture Merit award from the Society for College and University Planning (SCUP) for the State Street Redevelopment Project in 2020

  • Community Impact of the Year award from the American Road and Transportation Builders Association (ARTBA) to Plenary Group for the State Street Redevelopment Project in 2020

  • Effective and Innovative Practices Award from APPA Leadership in Educational Facilities for the development of a portable light level meter 2020

  • Complete Streets Best Project Award from the Institute of Transportation Engineers for the State Street Redevelopment Project 2019

  • Community Placemaking Award from Aim Indiana for the State Street Redevelopment Project 2019

  • Arthur G. Hansen award for Purdue University Fire Department retiree involvement in events from the Purdue University Retirees Association 2019

  • Safest college campus in Indiana according to U.S. Department of Education studies and the FBI's Uniform Crime Report since 2017

  • Indiana Interior Design Excellence Award for Higher Education New Construction 2019 from the International Interior Design Association: Hobart and Russell Creighton Hall of Animal Sciences and Land O'Lakes Center for Experiential Learning and Purina Pavilion

  • Tree Campus USA, 10th consecutive year, since 2009

  • Indiana Chapter Public Works Project of the Year 2018 from the American Public Works Association: State Street Redevelopment Project

  • Indiana Chapter Honor Award for the Centennial Mall project from the American Society of Landscape Architects 2018

  • ICONICS President's Award for Innovative IoT App 2017

  • Mid-States Minority Supplier Development Council MBE Total Spend 2017

  • Golden Handshake Award from the Supplier Diversity Development Coalition of Greater Lafayette 2017

  • U.S. EPA Combined Heat and Power Partnership Certificates of Avoided Greenhouse Gas Emissions since 2012

  • Indiana Wildlife Federation Conservation Education Award 2015

  • Purdue Presidential Safety Award for Grounds Safety Committee 2014