APSAC Administrative & Professional Staff Advisory Committee

APSAC Excellence Award

This award recognizes a full-time administrative or professional staff member (Operational/Technical staff are included), with at least two years consecutive service from the West Lafayette campus who demonstrates excellence by:
  • Showing initiative
  • Leading by example
  • Showing exemplary customer service
  • Acting as a University ambassador
  • Being a high performer

The winner of the award will receive a plaque and $1,500 (subject to tax withholdings). Current APSAC members cannot be nominated. Any member of the University community can make a nomination.

Nominations must include:

  • A statement that outlines how the nominee meets the areas of excellence listed above
  • Two letters of support from any faculty, staff or student also are required

The APSAC Excellence Award nomination form can be found at:


Past winners of this award are:

2017 - Brooke Linn

2016 - Barry Delks

2015 - Scott Kepner

2014 - Carolyn Percifield

2013 - Mitch Nettesheim

2012 - Tammy Conard-Salvo

2011 - Betty Jones-Bliss

Purdue University, 610 Purdue Mall, West Lafayette, IN 47907, (765) 494-4600

© 2015 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Office of XYZ

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact Office of XYZ at XYZ@purdue.edu.