Jump to main page content
Purdue signature

Faculty Awards and Honors

Book of Great Teachers
Honors outstanding teaching faculty and excellence in teaching over time.

Charles B. Murphy Outstanding Undergraduate Teaching Award
Honors outstanding teaching in all phases of the university’s undergraduate instruction on the West Lafayette Campus.

Class of 1922 Helping Students Learn Award
Honors faculty for outstanding innovation in helping students learn.

Distinguished Women Scholars
Honors alumnae who earned a Purdue doctorate and have made significant scholarly contributions to their academic communities.

Kinley Trust Awards
For projects that use a social science perspective to explore methods for improving the human condition.

McCoy Award
For researchers who have distinguished themselves among their colleagues.

Morrill Awards
Honor West Lafayette campus faculty at the rank of professor for outstanding career achievements.

Named and Distinguished Professors

National and International Awards

PRF Research Grants
One year awards of $20K to assist faculty who supervise doctoral research.

Seed for Success Award
Recognizing faculty members who attract large sponsored research grants to Purdue University.

Service Learning Faculty Fellows
Instructional innovation awards to encourage faculty proposals for integrating technology-based projects, activities and coursework, and to institutionalize service learning into the academic fabric of the campus.

Showalter Research Trust Awards
Up to $75K for Purdue researchers for interdisciplinary proposals whose focus is establishing new research relationships and trusts.

Teaching Academy
The Teaching Academy accepts nominations each year for individuals who should be considered for membership in the Academy.

Teaching for Tomorrow Fellowship Awards Program
Annually, it recognizes up to 15 awardees for their demonstrated talent for teaching and three senior faculty members for their long-term contributions to teaching at the University.

University Faculty Scholars
Recognizes outstanding faculty who are on an accelerated path for academic distinction.

Click here for a list of all faculty awards