Sloan Foundation Indigenous Graduate Partnership

Sloan Scholars 2022 - 2023

Wai Allen (Navajo), PhD student

Dairian Balai (Native Hawaiian), MS student

Sarah Bowlin (Cherokee), PhD student

Taymee Brandon (Chippewa), PhD student

Alaina Bryant (Navajo), MS student

Derrick Charley (Navajo), MS student

Janelle Cronin (Navajo), PhD student

Makani Fisher (Native Hawaiian), PhD student

Camille L. Griffith (Oglala Lakota), PhD student

Jeremy James (Navajo), PhD student

Nils "Buster" Landin (Anishinaabe/Tlingit), PhD student

Rebecca Leuschen (Choctaw), PhD student

Austin Peters (Native Hawaiian), PhD student

Kylle Roy (Native Hawaiian), MS student

Derrick Slick (Navajo), MS student

Tawn Speetjen (Native Hawaiian), MS student

Contact Information:

Ken Ridgway, Ph.D., (Lenape)
Faculty, Earth, Atmospheric, and Planetary Science 
Phone: (765) 494-3296

Kevin Gibson, Ph.D.
Faculty, Botany and Plant Pathology
Phone: (765) 496-2161

Alfred P. Sloan Foundation

Purdue University, 610 Purdue Mall, West Lafayette, IN 47907, (765) 494-4600

© 2015 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by the Division of Diversity and Inclusion

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the Native American Educational and Cultural Center at