CSE Faculty List

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Aeronautics and Astronautics

Gregory Blaisdell
CSE Representative
Professor, Aeronautics and Astronautics
Email: blaisdel@purdue.edu

Alina Alexeenko
Professor, Aeronautics and Astronautics
Email: alexeenk@purdue.edu

Steven Collicott
Professor, Aeronautics and Astronautics
Email: collicott@purdue.edu

William Crossley
J. William Uhrig and Anastasia Vournas Head of Aeronautics and Astronautics, and
Professor, Aeronautics and Astronautics
Email: crossley@purdue.edu

Stephen Heister
Raisbeck Engineering Distinguished Professor for Engineering and Technology Integration
Email: stephen.d.heister.1@purdue.edu

Kathleen Howell
Hsu Lo Distinguished Professor, Aeronautics and Astronautics
Email: howell@purdue.edu

Michael Sangid
Professor, Aeronautics and Astronautics
Email: msangid@purdue.edu

Tom Shih
Professor, Aeronautics and Astronautics
Email: tomshih@purdue.edu

Vikas Tomar
Professor, Aeronautics and Astronautics
Email: tomar@purdue.edu

Haifeng Wang
Associate Professor, Aeronautics and Astronautics
Email: haifeng@purdue.edu

[Return to top]

Agricultural and Biological Engineering

Carlos Corvalan
CSE Representative
Associate Professor, Agricultural and Biological Engineering
Email: corvalac@purdue.edu

Osvaldo Campanella
Professor, Agricultural and Biological Engineering
Email: campa@purdue.edu

Indrajeet Chaubey
Professor, Agricultural and Biological Engineering & Earth, Atmospheric and Planetary Sciences
Email: ichaubey@purdue.edu

Vincent G. Duffy
Associate Professor, Agricultural and Biological Engineering
Email: duffy@purdue.edu

[Return to top]

Agricultural Economics

Paul V. Preckel
CSE Representative
Professor Emeritus, Agricultural Economics
Email: preckel@purdue.edu

James Eales
Professor, Agricultural Economics
Email: eales@purdue.edu

Agronomy

Dev S. Niyogi
CSE Representative
Professor, Agronomy
Email: climate@purdue.edu

Qianlai ZhuangProfessor, Earth, Atmospheric, and Planetary Sciences
Professor, Agronomy
Email: qzhuang@purdue.edu 

[Return to top]

Biological Sciences

Michael Gribskov
CSE Representative
Professor, Biological Sciences
Email: gribskov@purdue.edu

Jeffrey Bolin
Professor, Biological Sciences
Associate Vice President for Research CoS
Email: jtb@purdue.edu

Daisuke Kihara
Professor, Biological Sciences and Computer Science
Email: dkihara@purdue.edu

Cynthia V. Stauffacher
Professor, Biological Sciences
Email: cstauffa@purdue.edu

Biomedical Engineering

Nan Kong
CSE Representative
Associate Professor, Biomedical Engineering
Email: nkong@purdue.edu

[Return to top]

Chemical Engineering

Doraiswami Ramkrishna
CSE Representative
Harry Creighton Peffer Distinguished Professor of Chemical Engineering
Email: ramkrish@purdue.edu

James M. Caruthers
Gerald and Sarah Skidmore Professor of Chemical Engineering
Email: caruther@purdue.edu

Jim Litster
Professor, Chemical Engineering & IPPH
Email: jlitster@purdue.edu

Kendall Thompson
Associate Professor, Chemical Engineering
Email: thomsonk@purdue.edu

Venkat Venkatasubramanian
Adjunct Professor, Chemical Engineering
Email: venkat@purdue.edu

[Return to top]

Chemistry

Sabre Kais
CSE Representative
Professor, Chemistry
Email: kais@purdue.edu

Joseph Francisco
William E. Moore Distinguished Professor, Physical Chemistry
Email: francisc@purdue.edu

Mark Lipton
Associate Professor, Chemistry
Email: lipton@purdue.edu

Lyudmila Slipchenko
Assistant Professor, Chemistry
Email: lslipchenko@purdue.edu

Adam Wasserman
Assistant Professor, Chemistry
Email: awasser@purdue.edu

[Return to top]

Civil Engineering

Mohammad Jahanshahi
CSE Representative
Assistant Professor, Civil Engineering
Assistant Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering (Courtesy)
Email:
jahansha@purdue.edu

James S. Bethel
Associate Professor, Civil Engineering
Email: bethel@purdue.edu

Ernest R. Blatchley
Professor, Civil Engineering
Email: blatch@purdue.edu

Antonio Bobet
Edgar B. and Hedwig M. Olson Professor in Civil Engineering
Email: bobet@purdue.edu

Philippe L. Bourdeau
Professor Emeritus, Civil Engineering
Email: bourdeau@purdue.edu

Hubo Cai

Professor, Civil Engineering
Email: hubocai@purdue.edu

Melba M. Crawford
Professor, Civil Engineering and Agronomy
Director of Laboratory for Applications of Remote Sensing
Email: mcrawford@purdue.edu

Rao Govindaraju
Bowen Engineering Head of Civil Engineering
Christopher B. and Susan S. Burke Professor of Civil Engineering
Email: govind@purdue.edu

Sukru Guzey
Assistant Professor, Civil Engineering
Email: guzey@purdue.edu

John E. Haddock
Professor, Civil Engineering
Director of Indiana Local Technical Assistance Program
Email: jhaddock@purdue.edu

Ghadir Haikal
Assistant Professor, Civil Engineering
Email: ghaikal@purdue.edu

Travis Horton
Assistant Professor, Civil Engineering & Courtesy: Mechanical Engineering
Email: wthorton@purdue.edu

Ayhan Irfanoglu
Associate Professor, Civil Engineering
Email: ayhan@purdue.edu

Amr Kandil
Associate Professor, Civil Engineering 
Email: akandil@purdue.edu

Samuel Labi
Professor, Civil Engineering
Email: labi@purdue.edu

Venkatesh Merwade
Associate Professor, Civil Engineering & Courtesy: Agricultural and Biological Engineering
Email: vmerwade@purdue.edu

Daniele Perissin
Assistant Professor, Civil Engineering
Email: perissin@purdue.edu

Arun Prakash
Associate Professor, Civil Engineering
Email: arunprakash@purdue.edu

Monica Prezzi
Professor, Civil Engineering
Email: mprezzi@ecn.purdue.edu

Ming Qu
Assistant Professor, Civil Engineering
Email: mqu@purdue.edu

Rodrigo Salgado
Professor, Civil Engineering
Email: salgado@purdue.edu

Jie Shan
Professor, Civil Engineering
Email: jshan@purdue.edu

Mete A. Sozen
Kettelhut Distinguished Professor of Structural Engineering
Email: sozen@purdue.edu

Andrew P. Tarko
Professor, Civil Engineering
Director of Center for Road Saftey
Email: tarko@purdue.edu

Cary Troy
Associate Professor, Civil Engineering
Email: troy@purdue.edu

Amit Varma
Associate Professor, Civil Engineering
Email: ahvarma@purdue.edu

Pablo Zavattieri
Assistant Professor, Civil Engineering & Courtesy: Mechanical Engineering
Email: zavattie@purdue.edu

[Return to top]

Computer Graphics Technology

Bedrich Benes
CSE Representative
Professor, Computer Graphics Technology
Email: bbenes@purdue.edu

Yingjie Chen
Assistant Professor, Computer Graphics Technology
Email: victorchen@purdue.edu

Hazar Nicholas Dib
Associate Professor, Construction Management Technology, Computer Graphics Technology
Email: hdib@purdue.edu 

Tim McGraw
Associate Professor, Computer Graphics Technology
Email: tmcgraw@purdue.edu

[Return to top]

Computer and Information Technology

Alejandra Magana
W.C. Furnas Professor in Enterprise Excellence, Computer and Information Technology & Technology
Email: admagana@purdue.edu

[Return to top]

Computer Science

Alex Pothen
CSE Representative
Professor, Computer Science 
Email: pothen@purdue.edu

Mikhail Atallah
Distinguished Professor of Computer Science, Courtesy: Electrical and Computer Engineering
Email: matallah@purdue.edu 

Elisa Bertino
Professor, Computer Science & Courtesy: Electrical and Computer Engineering
Research Director of CERIAS, Director of Cyber Center, Discovery Park
Email: bertino@purdue.edu

David Gleich
Assistant Professor, Computer Science
Email: dgleich@purdue.edu

Ananth Grama
Professor, Computer Science 
Email: ayg@purdue.edu 

Daisuke Kihara
Professor, Biological Sciences and Computer Science
Email: dkihara@purdue.edu

Zhiyuan Li
Professor, Computer Science & Courtesy: Electrical and Computer Engineering
Email: zhiyuanli@purdue.edu 

Voicu Popescu
Associate Professor, Computer Science
Email: popescu@purdue.edu

Vernon Rego
Professor, Computer Science
Email: rego@purdue.edu

Elisha Sacks
Professor, Computer Science
Email: eps@purdue.edu

Wojciech Szpankowski
Saul Rosen Professor of Computer Science, Courtesy: Electrical and Computer Engineering
Email: szpan@purdue.edu 

Xavier Tricoche
Assistant Professor, Computer Science
Email: xmt@purdue.edu

Samuel Wagstaff
Professor, Computer Science & Courtesy: Mathematics
Email: samuel.s.wagstaff.1@purdue.edu 
 

Construction Management Technology

Hazar Nicholas Dib
Associate Professor, Construction Management Technology, Computer Graphics Technology
Email: hdib@purdue.edu

Yi Jiang
Professor, Graduate Program Chair, Construction Management Technology
Email: jiang2@purdue.edu

[Return to top]

Earth, Atmospheric, and Planetary Sciences

Robert L. Nowack
CSE Representative
Professor, Earth, Atmospheric, and Planetary Sciences
Email: nowack@purdue.edu

Michael Baldwin
Associate Professor, Earth, Atmospheric, and Planetary Sciences
Email: baldwin@purdue.edu

Andrew Freed
Professor, Earth, Atmospheric, and Planetary Sciences
Email: freed@purdue.edu

Matthew Huber
Professor, Earth, Atmospheric, and Planetary Sciences
Email: huberm@purdue.edu

Wen-wen Tung
Associate Professor, Earth, Atmospheric, and Planetary Sciences
Email: wwtung@purdue.edu

Lei Wang
Assistant Professor, Earth, Atmospheric, and Planetary Sciences
Email: leiwang@purdue.edu

Qianlai Zhuang
Professor, Earth, Atmospheric, and Planetary Sciences
Professor, Agronomy
Email: qzhuang@purdue.edu

[Return to top]

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Milind Kulkarni
CSE Representative
Assistant Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Email: milind@purdue.edu

Saurabh Bagchi
Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering and Computer Science (by courtesy)
Faculty Director, Corporate Partnerships
Email: sbagchi@purdue.edu

Charles Bouman
Michael J. and Katherine R. Birck Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Email: bouman@purdue.edu

Mireille Boutin
Associate Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Email: mboutin@purdue.edu

David Ebert
Silicon Valley Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Email:  ebert@purdue.edu 

Rudolf Eigenmann
Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Email: eigenman@purdue.edu

Okan Ersoy
Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Email: ersoy@purdue.edu

Arif Ghafoor
Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Email: ghafoor@purdue.edu

Charlie Hu
Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Email: ychu@purdue.edu

Leah Jamieson
Ransburg Distinguished Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Email: lhj@purdue.edu

Dan Jiao
Associate Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Email: djiao@purdue.edu

Gerhard Klimeck
Director of the Network for Computational Nanotechnology
Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Email: gekco@purdue.edu

Chun-Sing George Lee
Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Email: csglee@purdue.edu

Mark Lundstrom
Don and Carol Scifres Distinguished Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Email: lundstro@purdue.edu

Samuel Midkiff
Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Email: smidkiff@purdue.edu

Sanjay Rao
Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Email: sanjay@purdue.edu

Mithuna Thottethodi
Associate Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Email: mithuna@purdue.edu

T. Vijaykumar
Associate Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Email: vijay@purdue.edu

Kevin Webb
Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Email: kevin.j.webb.1@purdue.edu 

[Return to top]

Engineering Professional Education

Dale Harris
CSE Representative
Executive Director of Engineering Professional Education
Email: harris@purdue.edu

Food Sciences

Carlos Corvalan
CSE Representative
Associate Professor, Food Sciences
Email: corvalac@purdue.edu

Forestry & Natural Resources

Bryan C. Pijanowski
CSE Representative
Professor, Forestry and Natural Resources, and Director, Discovery Park Center for Global Soundscapes
Email: bpijanow@purdue.edu 

[Return to top]

Industrial Engineering

Mario Ventresca
CSE Representative
Associate Professor, Industrial Engineering
Email: mventresca@purdue.edu

Vaneet Aggarwal
Associate Professor, Industrial Engineering and Electrical and Computer Engineering (by courtesy) 
Email: vaneet@purdue.edu

Joaquín Goñi
Assistant Professor, Industrial Engineering and Biomedical Engineering
Email: jgonicor@purdue.edu

Andrew Liu
Associate Professor, Industrial Engineering
Email: liu334@purdue.edu

Gesualdo Scutari
Thomas and Jane Schmidt Rising Star Associate Professor, Industrial Engineering
Email: gscutari@purdue.edu

 

Industrial and Physical Pharmacy

Tonglei Li
CSE Representative
Allen Chao Chair and Professor of Industrial and Physical Pharmacy
Email: tonglei@purdue.edu

Kinam Park
Professor of Pharmaceutics, Showalter Distinguished Professor of Biomedical Engineering
Email: kpark@purdue.edu

[Return to top]

Materials Engineering

R. Edwin Garcia
CSE Representative
Professor, Materials Engineering
Email: redwing@purdue.edu

Matt Krane
Professor, Materials Engineering
Email: krane@purdue.edu

Ale Strachan
Professor, Materials Engineering
Email: strachan@purdue.edu

[Return to top]

Mathematics

Jie Shen
CSE Representative
Professor, Mathematics
Email: shen7@purdue.edu 

Mireille Boutin
Associate Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering & Mathematics
Email: mboutin@purdue.edu 

Zhiqiang Cai
Professor, Mathematics
Email: caiz@purdue.edu 

Min Chen
Professor, Mathematics
Email: chen45@purdue.edu 

John Cushman
Distinguished Professor of EAPS, Professor of Mathematics
Email: jcushman@purdue.edu

Steven Dong
Professor, Mathematics
Email: sdong@purdue.edu

Jingwei Hu
Assistant Professor, Mathematics
Email: hu342@purdue.edu

Peijun Li
Professor, Mathematics
Email: lipeijun@purdue.edu

Guang Lin
Assistant Professor, Mathematics
Email: guanglin@purdue.edu

Bradley Lucier
Professor, Mathematics & Computer Science
Email: lucier@purdue.edu

Juan Santos
Professor, Mathematics
Email: santos@purdue.edu

Jianlin Xia
Assistant Profesor, Mathematics
Email: xiaj@purdue.edu

Nung Kwan Yip
Professor, Mathematics
Email: yipn@purdue.edu

Xiangxiong Zhang
Associate Professor, Mathematics
Email: zhan1966@purdue.edu

[Return to top]

Mechanical Engineering

Marisol Koslowski
CSE Representative
Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Email: marisol@purdue.edu

John Abraham
Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Email: jabraham@purdue.edu

Arezoo Ardekani
Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Email: ardekani@purdue.edu

Kartik Ariyur
Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Email: kariyur@purdue.edu

Ivan Christov
Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Email: christov@purdue.edu  

Steven Frankel
Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Email: frankel@purdue.edu

Hector Gomez
Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Email: hectorgomez@purdue.edu

Marcial Gonzalez
Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Email: marcial-gonzalez@purdue.edu

Jay Gore
Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Email: gore@purdue.edu

Veeraraghava Raju Hasti
Research Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Email: 
vhasti@purdue.edu

Partha Mukherjee
Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Email: pmukherjee@purdue.edu

Xiulin Ruan
Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Email: ruan@purdue.edu

Carlo Scalo
Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Email: scalo@purdue.edu

Thomas Siegmund
Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Email: siegmund@purdue.edu

Paul Sojka
Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Email: sojka@purdue.edu

Ganesh Subbarayan
Professor, Mechanical Engineering 
Email: ganeshs@purdue.edu

Adrian Buganza Tepole
Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering 
Email: abuganza@purdue.edu

[Return to top]

Medicinal Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology

Tony Hazbun, Faculty Chair for CIGP
CSE Representative
Associate Professor, Medicinal Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology 
Email: thazbun@purdue.edu 

Carol Post
Professor, Medicinal Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology 
Email: cbp@purdue.edu 

Danzhou Yang 
Associate Dean for Graduate Programs
Professor, Medicinal Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology
Email: yangdz@purdue.edu

[Return to top]

Nuclear Engineering

Martin Bertodano
CSE Representative
Associate Professor, Nuclear Engineering
Email: bertodan@purdue.edu

Anter El-Azab
Professor, Nuclear Engineering
Email: aelazab@purdue.edu

Lefteri Tsoukalas
Professor, Nuclear Engineering
Email: tsoukala@purdue.edu

[Return to top]

Physics and Astronomy

Norbert Neumeister
CSE Representative
Professor, Physics
Email: neumeist@purdue.edu

Sergei Khlebnikov
Professor, Physics
Email: skhleb@purdue.edu

Yuli Lyanda-Geller
Professor, Physics
Email: yuli@purdue.edu

Maxim Lyutikov
Professor, Physics
Email: lyutikov@purdue.edu

Denes Molnar
Associate Professor, Physics
Email: molnar@purdue.edu

John Peterson
Associate Professor, Physics
Email: peters11@purdue.edu

Laura J. Pyrak-Nolte
Distinguished Professor of Physics and Astronomy
Email: ljpn@purdue.edu

Jorge Rodriguez
Associate Professor, Physics
Email: jhrodrig@purdue.edu 

[Return to top]

Psychological Sciences

Richard Schweickert
Professor, Psychological Sciences
Email: schweick@purdue.edu 

[Return to top]

Statistics

Dabao Zhang
CSE Representative
Professor, Statistics
Email: zhangdb@purdue.edu

Mary Ellen Bock
Professor, Statistics
Email: mbock@purdue.edu

Guang Cheng
Professor, Statistics
Email: chengg@purdue.edu

Bruce Craig
Professor of Statistics
Director of Statistical Consulting
Email: bacraig@purdue.edu

Michael Levine
Associate Professor, Statistics
Email: mlevins@purdue.edu

Chuanhai Liu
Professor, Statistics
Email: chuanhai@purdue.edu

Mark D. Ward
Professor of Statistics and
(by courtesy) of Agricultural & Biological Engineering,
Mathematics, and Public Health;
Director of The Data Mine;
Interim Co-Director of the Integrative Data Science Initiative
Email: mdw@purdue.edu

Jun Xie
Professor, Statistics
Email: junxie@purdue.edu

Lingsong Zhang
Assistant Professor, Statistics
Email: lingsong@purdue.edu

[Return to top]

Technology (Ph.D. Program Only)

Stephen J Elliott
CSE Representative
Head of the Department of Technology Leadership and Innovation
Email: elliott@purdue.edu

Bedrich Benes
Professor, Computer Graphics Technology
Email: bbenes@purdue.edu

Alejandra Magana
Associate Professor, Computer and Information Technology 
Email: admagana@purdue.edu

[Return to top]

Ernest C. Young Hall, Room 170 | 155  S. Grant Street, West Lafayette, IN 47907-2114 | 765-494-2600

© Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by The Purdue University Graduate School

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact The Purdue University Graduate School.