January 10, 2023

Purdue names 2023 Dreamer Award recipients

The Office of the Vice President for Ethics and Compliance has announced recipients of the 2023 Martin Luther King Jr. Dreamer Award. The Dreamer Award has been presented annually since 2004 to individuals or organizations within the Purdue University community whose contributions embody Martin Luther King Jr.’s vision of service to others and further the university’s commitment to diversity. The 2023 recipients are:

  • Jean Chmielewski, interim dean and Alice Watson Kramer Distinguished Professor, College of Science, Purdue West Lafayette.
  • Farah A. Combs, senior lecturer in Arabic and honors program director, Purdue Fort Wayne.
  • Zenephia Evans, associate dean of students, education and advocacy, Office of the Dean of Students, Purdue West Lafayette.
  • Shontrai D. Irving, clinical associate professor of business law, College of Business, Purdue Northwest.

Recipients will be recognized at a Jan. 17 reception from 3-5 p.m. in the Purdue Memorial Union’s West Faculty Lounge on the West Lafayette campus. Those wishing to attend are encouraged to RSVP.

Faculty-Staff News

More News

Purdue University, 610 Purdue Mall, West Lafayette, IN 47907, (765) 494-4600

© 2015-24 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Office of Strategic Communications

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact News Service at purduenews@purdue.edu.