December 18, 2020

MaPSAC awards grants to 29 employees for professional development

MaPSAC has awarded individual professional development grants to 29 management and professional staff members for the fall application cycle.

Grants up to $750 are awarded twice a year. MaPSAC, the Management and Professional Staff Advisory Committee, presented a total of $10,874 for its fall 2020 grants. The volunteer committee reviewed 42 eligible applications. The committee thanks applicants for their patience as pandemic-related realities affected the review process. The spring application period will open in February with a March 1 deadline, and grants will be available to support activities occurring from Jan. 1 to Dec. 31, 2021.

Grant recipients, their positions and the areas in which they work are:

Michelle Ashcraft, director of Purdue Promise, Student Success Programs.
Nicole Barr, graduate records manager, Office of Graduate Records.
Chris Bishop, senior manager of business development and content creation, Conferences.
Joshua  Brown, systems manager/senior producer, Purdue Online.
Lily Carlson, full-stack developer, Instruction Innovation.

Angeline Delworth, director of financial affairs, Treasurer's Office/Polytechnic Institute.
Christina Ferreira, lipidomics researcher, Bindley Bioscience Center.
John Grundy, faculty awards specialist, Office of Academic Affairs, College of Engineering.
Laura Holladay, student program manager, CERIAS.
Molli Keller, residence education coordinator, University Residences.

Erika Kvam, interim director and head curator, Purdue Galleries.
Amy Ledman, graduate program specialist, Office of Interdisciplinary Graduate Programs, Graduate School.
Yu-Ju Lin, senior instructional designer, Teaching and Learning Technologies.
Andrea Lutz, assistant director, Admissions.
Monique McClain, research scientist, Mechanical Engineering.

Sarena Messersmith, assistant director of administration and conferences, University Residences-Administration.
Leah Miller, instructional designer, Teaching and Learning Technologies.
Carina Olaru, director, Latino Cultural Center, Division of Diversity and Inclusion.
Alaina Orchard, study abroad advisor, Programs for Study Abroad.
Daniel Parrott, system administrator, College of Science.

Brenda Ramirez, assistant director, Admissions.
David Schwarte, assistive technology specialist, Teaching and Learning Technologies.
Stacey Shanks, online student success coach, Purdue Online.
Victory Soe, senior instructional technologist, Computer Science.
Evan Sowinski, research engineer, Chemical Engineering.

Lindsey Springer, graduate program specialist, Graduate School.
Lauren Stearns, event manager, Purdue Event Services.
Brian York, lead project manager, ITaP.
Brian Zuel, technical instructor, Technical Assistance Program.

Faculty-Staff News

More News

Purdue University, 610 Purdue Mall, West Lafayette, IN 47907, (765) 494-4600

© 2015-22 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Office of Strategic Communications

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact News Service at