April 23, 2020

Teaching Leadership Award recipients named

The Purdue University Teaching Academy, along with the Center for Instructional Excellence, has selected seven Teaching Leadership Awards for fall 2020. The award honors Purdue faculty and their departments who foster teaching leadership and growth.

The Teaching Leadership Award supports faculty in offering developmental activities within their departments. Prior award winners have conducted brown-bag lunch seminars, workshops and panel discussions and have hosted guest speakers.

Teaching Leadership awardees are:

  • Anne Lucietto and April Cheung, Engineering Technology.
  • Cezanne Elias, Human Development and Family Studies.
  • Clarence Maybee, Purdue Libraries and School of Information Studies.
  • Franziska Lang, Chemistry.
  • Laura Bofferding, Judy Lysaker and JoAnn Phillion, Curriculum and Instruction.
  • Megha Anwer and Lindsay Weinberg, Honors College.
  • Stephanie Gardner, Biology.


Faculty-Staff News

More News

Purdue University, 610 Purdue Mall, West Lafayette, IN 47907, (765) 494-4600

© 2015-20 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Office of Strategic Communications

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact News Service at purduenews@purdue.edu.