January 15, 2020

Purdue names Dreamer Award recipients

The Office of the Vice President for Ethics and Compliance is announcing the recipients of the 2020 Dreamer Award. The Dreamer Award has been presented annually since 2004 to an individual(s) or organization within the Purdue community whose contributions embody the Rev. Martin Luther King Jr.’s vision of service to others and further the University’s commitment to diversity.

The 2020 recipients are:

  • Kenneth C. Christmon, associate vice chancellor of admissions, Purdue Fort Wayne.
  • Shawn S. Donkin, assistant dean of research and graduate education, College of Agriculture, Purdue West Lafayette.
  • Morris Levy, professor emeritus, College of Science, Purdue West Lafayette.

Recipients will be recognized at a reception to be held 3:30-4:30 p.m. Tuesday (Jan. 21) at the Dauch Alumni Center, Prusiecki Room. Individuals wishing to attend are encouraged to RSVP.

Faculty-Staff News

More News

Purdue University, 610 Purdue Mall, West Lafayette, IN 47907, (765) 494-4600

© 2015-20 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Office of Strategic Communications

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact News Service at purduenews@purdue.edu.