December 19, 2019

Purdue issues callout for nominations for top research awards

The Office of the Executive Vice President for Research and Partnerships is requesting nominations for Purdue's most prestigious University-wide distinguished research awards.

Purdue bestows three awards of distinction each year to colleagues from the West Lafayette campus who have made recent extraordinary research, scholarly or creative contributions in their field. The awards are:

The Lu Ann Aday Award for extraordinary contributions in the humanities and social sciences.

The Arden L. Bement Jr. Award for extraordinary contributions in pure and applied sciences and engineering.

The Herbert Newby McCoy Award for extraordinary contributions in the natural sciences.

An individual can be nominated only for a single award in any year. Past winners of one of the awards are not eligible for another award in any of the categories. The deadline for each award is Jan. 21.

External supporting letters must accompany all nominations. Nominators or their representatives will be invited to make a 10-minute presentation and answer questions during a selection committee meeting.

Visit the links above for details. For questions or additional information, contact Marietta Harrison at 765-494-4321 or

Faculty-Staff News

More News

Purdue University, 610 Purdue Mall, West Lafayette, IN 47907, (765) 494-4600

© 2015-20 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Office of Strategic Communications

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact News Service at