April 30, 2019

Office of Engagement presents annual faculty and staff awards

Purdue’s Office of Engagement named winners of the annual faculty and staff engagement awards for 2019 at a luncheon on April 16.

The honorees are:

Faculty Engagement Scholar Award: Kathryn Cramer Brownell, associate professor, College of Liberal Arts.

Faculty Engagement Fellow Award: Shelley MacDermid Wadsworth, professor, College of Health and Human Sciences.

Service Learning Award: Jill Newton, associate professor, College of Education.

Service Learning Award: Scott Downey, associate professor, College of Agriculture.

Christian J. Foster Award: David Feikes, professor of mathematics, Purdue Northwest.

Service to Engagement Award: Carrie Grant, graduate assistant.

Service to Engagement Award: Rod Williams, associate professor, College of Agriculture.

Dr. JoAnn L. Miller Exemplary Community Partner: Caregiver Companion.

Jefferson Award recipients:

  • Michelle Ashcraft, Purdue Promise.
  • William Harper, Purdue Athletes Life Success (PALS) summer camp.
  • Gloria Sachdev, Indiana Pharmacists Alliance.
  • Sandy San Miguel, This is How We “Role.”
  • Gary Steinhardt, Tippecanoe County Veterans Council.
  • Marcy Towns, Veggie Drop – Food Finders.

More information can be found online.

Faculty-Staff News

More News

Purdue University, 610 Purdue Mall, West Lafayette, IN 47907, (765) 494-4600

© 2015-20 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Office of Strategic Communications

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact News Service at purduenews@purdue.edu.