December 14, 2017

Nominations sought for Lu Ann Aday, Arden L. Bement Jr. and Herbert Newby McCoy awards

Nominations for Purdue's most prestigious University-wide awards for research, scholarly or creative works are being accepted through Feb. 14.

The awards are:

* The Lu Ann Aday Award for extraordinary contributions in the humanities and social sciences.
* The Arden L. Bement Jr. Award for extraordinary contributions in pure and applied sciences and engineering.
* The Herbert Newby McCoy Award for extraordinary contributions in the natural sciences.

Additional details about each award and how to submit a nomination can be found in this memo from Suresh Garimella, executive vice president for research and partnerships. Questions regarding the awards may be directed to Sherri Neibert at 765-494-6840 or

Faculty-Staff News

More News

Purdue University, 610 Purdue Mall, West Lafayette, IN 47907, (765) 494-4600

© 2015-17 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Office of Strategic Communications

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact News Service at