Jump to featured news Jump to other news and events
Purdue signature

Archive information for PURA members


A look at the beginnings of PURA. A complete history can be found in the PURA handbook on the About PURA webpage.

Yearly Annual Reports

Past Newsletters

Past Award Winners

Recipients of the Arthur G. Hansen Recognition Award
The purpose of the award is to recognize the school, department, or division judged each year to excel in fostering a strong relationship between that unit's retirees and Purdue.

2003 - Cooperative Extension Service 2009 - Cooperative Extension Service
2004 - Department of Agronomy 2010 - No Award Presented
2005 - Department of Animal Sciences 2011 - No Award Presented
2006 - School of Aeronautics and Astronautics 2012 - Department of Nutrition Science
2007 - No Award Presented 2013 - Department of Biochemistry
2008 - Housing and Food Services 2014 - No Award Presented

Recipients of the Betty M. Nelson Special Recognition Award
The purpose of the award is to recognize persons or entities that have greatly improved the lives of Purdue retirees or made outstanding contributions to PURA.

2004 - Harland W. White, the first chair of the President's Advisory Council on Retirement.

2009 - Purdue Federal Credit Union, Bob Falk, President & CEO, and Jackie Hoffman, VP Human Resources & Marketing

2005 - Ismail Center for Health, Exercise, and Nutrition (Purdue) 2010 - Roy Johnson for Highest Quality Service to PURA
2006 - Department of Human Resource Services

2011 - Martha Chiscon for Outstanding Work as Chairperson of PURA's Benefits Committee
2007 - Purdue Marketing Communications

2012 - Katherine "Kate" LaMar, Benefits Customer Service Administrator and insurance liaison for PURA

2008 - Office of Special Events, University

2013 - Michele A. Salla, Human Resources employee, for her outstanding services as PURA's advisor

2014 - Don K. Gentry, Chair of PURA's Health Insurance and Benefits Committee, for his extensive community, PURA and Purdue University services