Jump to featured news Jump to other news and events
Purdue signature

2017-2018 PURA Executive Board

PURA Officers:

President: John Trott
Vice-President: Don Gentry
Secretary: Deborah Dimmitt
Treasurer: Robet Bain
Historian: Carolyn Jones
Past President: Melinda Bain
Benefits Committee: Larry Pherson and Don Gentry
Campus and Community Activities Committee: Richard Nelson
Communications Committee: Suzanne Collins and Karen lembcke
Endowment Committee: Sue Hiser
Hospitality Committee: William Bennet
Kickoff Luncheon Committee: Sarah Johnson and Ann Pickett
Program Committee: Roy Johnson and John Schneider
Purposeful Living in Retirement Committee: Olivia Wood
Student Scholarship Committee: Melinda Bain
Trips and Tours Committee: Joma Roe

Administrative Advisor: Denny Darrow, V.P. of Human Resources

PURA board 2017-18

2017-2018 PURA Elected Officers:
(l-r) - Robert Bain, Treasurer; John Trott, President; Carolyn Jones, Historian;
Don Gentry, Vice President; Melinda Bain, Past President; Deborah Dimmit, Secretary

2017-18 Committee Chairs

2017-018 PURA Committee Chairs:

Front Row (l-r) – Sarah Johnson, Co-Chair Kick-off Luncheon; Joma Roe, Trips and Tours; Olivia Wood, Purposeful Living in Retirement; Sue Hiser, Endowment; Melinda Bain, PURA Student Scholarship Endowment

Back Row (l-r) – John Schneider, Co-Chair Program; Richard Nelson, Campus/Community Activities; Don Gentry, Vice President, Karen Lembcke, Co-Chair Communications; Roy Johnson, Co-Chair Program; Bill Bennett, Hospitality

Not pictured – Suzanne Collins, Co-Chair Communications; Larry Pherson, Co-Chair Benefits; Ann Pickett, Co-Chair Kick-off Luncheon