Jump to featured news Jump to other news and events
Purdue signature

PURA Annual Spring Conference Committee

The PURA Annual Spring Conference Committee plans the major educational program conducted by PURA and scheduled in the spring (last Wednesday in April, depending on the University calendar).

The target of the seminar or conference is to have topics and presentations that are of current interest and are understandable and useful to retirees. Input from participants of past conferences provides important guidance to the committee for planning the subsequent conference.

Members of the committee are:

  • Norman Long, chair, longn@purdue.edu
  • Melinda Bain
  • David Caldwell
  • Jeris Eikenberry
  • Martha Fletcher
  • Mary Gardner
  • Mary Hood
  • Berdine Martin
  • Debby Pontecorvo
  • Gail Ruhl
  • Sue Scholer
  • Tom Turpin

  • Olivia Wood, Advisor
  • Scott Rumble, Advisor

Purdue retirees and spouses are eligible for membership in this or any other PURA committee. Appointments are for a three-year term with membership limited to six consecutive years (two three-year terms). Anyone interested in joining this or any other committee is encouraged to contact the committee chair.


Last Updated:  June 2022