Purdue researchers win Kinley Award

Five Purdue faculty members have been named 2024 recipients of the Kinley Award. Established by the Clifford B. Kinley Trust in 1978, the Kinley Award funds social science research to explore methods for improving the human condition. It is given annually to West Lafayette-based research faculty.

This year’s awardees are: Sarah Lyn Karalunas (psychological sciences), Laura Murray-Kolb (nutrition science), Kathryn LaRoche (public health), Laura Elenbaas (human development and family science), and Brandon Keehn (psychological sciences and speech, language & hearing sciences).

Each recipient will receive approximately $25,000 in research funding. More information about the Kinley Award is available on the Office of Research website.