October 14, 2016

Appointments, honors and activities

Faculty and staff honors:

- Five Purdue professors were selected as fellows of the American Physical Society. James M. Caruthers, the Gerald and Sarah Skidmore Professor in Chemical Engineering; Yong P. Chen, professor of physics and professor of electrical and computer engineering; Leonid Rokhinson, professor of physics; Haiyan Wang, the Basil S. Turner Professor of Engineering in the School of Materials Engineering and the School of Electrical and Computer Engineering; and Peide "Peter" Ye, the Richard J. and Mary Jo Schwartz Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering were nominated and selected for "their exceptional contributions to the field of physics." APS fellowships serve to recognize outstanding physics research, important applications of physics, leadership in or service to physics, or significant contributions to physics education. Caruthers, Chen, Rokhinson, Wang, and Ye join 62 other Purdue faculty members that have received the prestigious fellowship since 1931.

Purdue University, 610 Purdue Mall, West Lafayette, IN 47907, (765) 494-4600

© 2015-22 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Office of Strategic Communications

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact News Service at purduenews@purdue.edu.