HLA Members Recognized with Seed for Success Acorn Awards – HLA Happenings

HLA Members Recognized with Seed for Success Acorn Awards

Ashley Adair and Darcy Telenko holding their Acorn Awards.

Ashley Adair and Darcy Telenko (BTNY) received Acorn Awards on 11/1 for their contributions to the 1.5 million grant “Bio-intensified field crop rotations in the upper Midwest: Quantifying effects upon pest management and yield.”

Several HLA faculty and staff were recognized at the University’s Seed for Success event earlier this week. The Seed for Success event recognizes faculty and staff who attract large (over $1 million) sponsored research grants to Purdue. This year’s event recognized awards from 2021-2023. Ashley Adair, Steve Hallett, Ying Li, Liz Maynard, Linda Prokopy, Aaron Thompson, and Ariana Torres were all among the honorees.

It is the policy of the Purdue University that all persons have equal opportunity and access to its educational programs, services, activities, and facilities without regard to race, religion, color, sex, age, national origin or ancestry, marital status, parental status, sexual orientation, disability or status as a veteran. Purdue is an Affirmative Action Institution. This material may be available in alternative formats.