Dr. Matthew Swabey, Director

As a new, forward-thinking facility on campus, the Bechtel Innovation Design Center requires new, forward-thinking leadership. Dr. Matthew A. Swabey began serving as the inaugural Director of the Bechtel Innovation Design Center on August 15, 2016.

As Director of the Bechtel Innovation Design Center, Dr. Swabey will oversee operations, maintenance, and use of the facility. In addition, he will provide leadership, training, education, and support for students working on both curricular and extracurricular projects in the facility. Over the course of this coming year, he will be engaged in developing policies and procedures, ensuring successful completion of construction, and gearing up for full operation of the facility once the doors open.

Read More >

Anirudh Pal, Operations Manager

Anirudh is one of the key cogs in the innovation machine of the Center. He attained a Master of Science in the field of Computer Science at Purdue and has held multiple positions at the Center as a student employee. The intersection between his academic experience and passion for machining leads to operational changes that utilize software to simplify the daily operations of the Center and its members.

Read More >

Dan Bollock, Operations Manager

Dan received his BSME from Purdue many years ago. He comes to us from the Wood Research Laboratory (WRL) in Purdue’s Forestry and Natural Resources. Before working in the WRL, he was a full-time furniture maker and an engineer at Wabash designing sheet steel, stainless, and aluminum parts and assemblies. 

Read More >

Christina Perry, Community Manager

As the Community Manager for the Bechtel Center, Christina is responsible for managing stakeholder interactions within the Center, especially communicating and coordinating between these stakeholders – staff, students, faculty, industry, and donors.

Read More >

Student Employees

To access the internal password protected directory of student employees consult the documentation on Teams.

Password Protected Access >