ADVANCE-Purdue and the Center for Faculty Success A Department within the Division of Diversity and Inclusion

Contact Us

Center Directors  

Chris Sahley

Chris Sahley

Director, Center for Faculty Success
Professor Biological Sciences
Special Advisor to the Provost, Gender Equity
sahley@purdue.edu

De Bush

De Bush

Assistant Director and Program Manager, Center for Faculty Success
djbush@purdue.edu

Steering Committee  

Chris Sahley

Chris Sahley

Director, Center for Faculty Success
Professor Biological Sciences
Special Advisor to the Provost, Gender Equity
sahley@purdue.edu

De Bush

De Bush

Assistant Director, ADVANCE-Purdue Center for Faculty Success
djbush@purdue.edu

Ragu Balakrishnan

Ragu Balakrishnan

Michael and Katherine Birck Head and Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
ragu@purdue.edu

Greg Buzzard

Greg Buzzard

Department Head and Professor, Mathematics
buzzard@purdue.edu

Valeria Sinclair-Chapman

Valeria Sinclair-Chapman

Associate Professor, Political Science
vsc@purdue.edu

Levon Esters

Levon Esters

Associate Professor, Youth Development & Agricultural Education
lesters@purdue.edu

Andy Hirsch

Andy Hirsch

Professor, Physics
hirsch@purdue.edu

Peter Hollenbeck

Peter Hollenbeck

Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs
Professor, Biological Sciences
phollenb@purdue.edu

Laurie Jaeger

Laurie Jaeger

Department Head and Professor, Basic Medical Sciences
ljaeger@purdue.edu

Chris Ladisch

Chris Ladisch

Dean, College of Health and Human Sciences
Professor, Consumer Science
ladischc@purdue.edu

Fatma Mili

Fatma Mili

Professor, Computer and Information Technology
mili@purdue.edu

Rab Mukerjea

Rab Mukerjea

Professor Emeritus
rnmukerjea@purdue.edu

Pam Nesbitt

Pam Nesbitt

Director, Academic Human Resources
pnesbitt@purdue.edu

Venetria Patton

Venetria Patton

Provost Fellow for Diversity & Inclusion
Professor, English and African American Studies
vpatton@purdue.edu

Willie Reed

Willie Reed

Dean, College of Veterinary Medicine
Professor, Comparative Pathobiology
wreed@purdue.edu

Mark Smith

Mark Smith

Dean, Graduate School
Birck Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
mjts@purdue.edu

Charlene Sullivan

Charlene Sullivan

Associate Dean of Undergraduate Programs, Management
Associate Professor, Management
sullivaa@purdue.edu

Shelley MacDermid Wadsworth

Shelley MacDermid Wadsworth

Professor, Human Development & Family Studies
shelley@purdue.edu

Project Evaluators/Advisors  

Alice Hogan

Alice Hogan

Independent Higher Education Consultant
Former NSF ADVANCE Program Officer
hogan.alicehogan@gmail.com

Laura Kramer

Laura Kramer

Higher Education Consultant
Former NSF ADVANCE Program Officer
lkramerphd@gmail.com

Shirley M. Malcom

Shirley M. Malcom, PhD

Head, Education and Human Resources, American Association for the Advancement of Sciences
smalcom@aaas.org

Joann Moody

Joann Moody, PhD, JD

Faculty Developer, National Higher Education
Consultant Director (part time), Northeast Consortium for Faculty Diversity
joann.moody@earthlink.net

Yolanda Moses, PhD

Yolanda Moses, PhD

Professor, Department of Anthropology
Special Assistant to the Chancellor for Excellence
Diversity Vice Provost, Conflict Resolution University of California Riverside
yolanda.moses@ucr.edu

Sue V. Rosser, PhD

Sue V. Rosser, PhD

Provost, San Francisco State University
srosser@sfsu.edu

Abigail Stewart, PhD

Abigail Stewart, PhD

Professor of Psychology and Women's Studies
Director of U-M ADVANCE Program, Institute for Research on Women and Gender University of Michigan
abbystew@umich.edu

Virginia Valian, PhD

Virginia Valian, PhD

Distinguished Professor, Department of Psychology Hunter College
vvhc@cunyvm.cuny.edu

Purdue University, 610 Purdue Mall, West Lafayette, IN 47907, (765) 494-4600

© 2015 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by ADVANCE-Purdue and the Center for Faculty Success

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact ADVANCE-Purdue and the Center for Faculty Success at advance-cfs@purdue.edu.