Skip to main content

Research Instrumentation Program Awardees


  • Uma Aryal, Department of Comparative Pathobiology, “Purdue Proteomics Facility: Acquisition of LEAP HDX system for establishing HDX-MS platform,” $125,000
  • Christopher J. Gilpin, Office of Research, “Core Facility: Acquisition of a CMOS electron backscatter diffraction detector and software as an accessory for an existing Helios dual-beam electron microscope,” $125,000
  • Christopher S. Goldenstein, School of Mechanical Engineering, “Shared-Use Facility: Acquisition of Intensified Ultraviolet through Near-Infrared Camera and Spectrometer for 100 kHz Spectral Imaging,” $125,000
  • Andy Hudmon, Department of Medicinal Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology, “Shared-Multi User Facility: Acquisition of an Akta Pure Liquid Chromatography System,” $76,926
  • Nicholas Noinaj, Department of Biological Sciences, “Acquisition of a Scorpion Screen Builder robot to support high-throughput X-ray crystallography within the Macromolecular Crystallization Core,” $79,790
  • Guillermo Paniagua-Perez, School of Mechanical Engineering, “Shared-use Facility: Acquisition of Dantec Dynamics Phase Doppler Anemometer to upgrade 3D Laser Doppler Anemometer,” $76,695
  • Daniel Quinn, Department of Agronomy, “Agronomy Center for Research and Education (ACRE): Precision Technology Upgrades for John Deere 1770NT Planter for Research, Teaching, and Extension Needs,” $112,141
  • Sylvia L. Schlegel, Laboratory Animal Program, “Shared-User Facility: Acquisition of Gnotobiotic Equipment,” $84,771
  • Matthias Zeller, Department of Chemistry, “Core Facility: Single Crystal Diffractometer Source Upgrade,” $92,275
  • Dmitry Y. Zemlyanov, Birck Nanotechnology, “Core Facility: Upgrade of the Omicron Surface Analysis Cluster with a Liquid Helium Cooled Manipulator with Azimuthal Rotation at the Birck Surface Analysis Facility,” $115,550


  • Kolapo Ajuwon, Animal Sciences, “Gas Chromatography for Precision Analysis of Fatty Acids for Data Driven Solutions to Animal Growth Efficiency Problems,” $34,663
  • Uma Aryal, Bindley Biosciences Center, “Acquisition of a Capillary Electrophoresis Electrospray Ionization, CESI 8000 Plus,” $99,989
  • Aaron Bowman, Health Sciences, “Acquisition of high-density microelectrode array (MEA) multi-well live-cell electrophysiology analysis platform,” $100,000
  • Bruce Cooper, Bindley Biosciences Center, “Acquisition of Ultra-Pressure Liquid Chromatography (UPLC) System,” $77,832
  • Abigail Cox, Comparative Pathobiology, “Acquisition of a Histocore Autocut Microtome,” $26,939
  • Daniel Flaherty, Medicinal Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology, “Acquisition of a multi-column HPLC for separation and purification of chiral molecules,” $98,564
  • Tony Hazbun, Medicinal Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology, “Acquisition of a multimodal biomolecular imaging system for multiple users in the Purdue Center for Cancer Research, Hansen Building,” $45,582
  • Elizabett Hillery, Research Computing, “Acquisition of Advanced Computing Systems for new Capabilities in Discovery and Learning in Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Data Science,” $100,000
  • Thomas Klose, Biological Sciences, “Acquisition of a Leica EM GP2 Cryo-Plunge System for the preparation of TEM grids for electron microscopy and electron diffraction studies,” $99,854
  • Deborah Knapp, Veterinary Clinical Sciences, “Acquisition of Upgraded Cystoscopy Equipment for Use in Dogs in Comparative Bladder Cancer Research Studies,” $100,000
  • Douglas LaCount, Medicinal Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology, “Acquisition of a multi-channel imaging system for a shared user facility,” $75,384
  • Greg Michalski, Earth, Atmospheric, and Planetary Sciences, “Purdue Stable Isotope facility: Replacement of Ion Chromatography system,” $49,739
  • Andrea Vacca, Agricultural and Biological Engineering, “Acquisition of a Test Station for Endurance Tests on Hydraulic Pumps,” $100,000
  • Diane Wang, Agronomy, “Acquisition of a LiCOR LI-6800 Portable Photosynthesis system,” $55,675
  • Jianguo Wang, Computer Science, “An RDMA-Enabled Distributed Persistent Memory Cluster for Database Systems,” $89,671
  • Dmitry Zemlyanov, Birck Nanotechnology Center, “Upgrade of acquisition systems and equipment modifications at Birck surface analysis facility (Kratos XPS, Omicron Surface Analysis Cluster and Panalytical XRD),” $93,317

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2024 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Office of Research

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact Office of Research at