West Lafayette Campus Lactation Spaces

Recognizing the benefits of breastfeeding and in compliance with the Patient Protection and Affordable care Act of 2010, Section 4207

An employer shall provide a reasonable break time for an employee to express breast milk for her nursing child for 1 year after the child’s birth each time such employee has need to express the milk and a place, other than a bathroom, that is shielded from view and free from intrusion from coworkers and the public.

Purdue University provides over 40 locations throughout the West Lafayette campus. Each of the lactation location provides space where lactating employees are welcome to express milk. Most of these spaces are equipped with seating, a table or desk, and an outlet. Some rooms have dimmed lighting or window, a sink nearby, and refrigerator available for storing expressed milk.

Using the Lactation Spaces

View an interactive map of the locations.

Agricultural & Biological Engineering (ABE) 206 - Office

Scott Brand
765-494-1218
brand@purdue.edu

This fully private space includes seating, table/desk and sink. First come, first serve.

Animal Disease Diagnostic Lab (ADDL) 379 - Conference Room Mary Ruzicka
765-494-7448
mruzicka@purdue.edu
This fully private space includes dimmed lighting, an outlet, seating, table/desk, window and has a sink nearby. Key access is required.
Beck Center – Conference Room Janet Beaty
765-583-0590
jhbeaty@purdue.edu
This private space includes dimmed lighting, an outlet, seating, table/desk, a sink nearby, and window.
Beering Hall of Liberal Arts and Education (BRNG) - Office Lori Spager
765 494-9314
lsparger@purdue.edu
This private space includes dimmed lighting, and outlet, seating, table/desk, and window. Reservations can be made by contacting Lori Sparger.
Ben and Maxine Miller Child Development Lab School – Research Rooms Elizabeth Schlesinger-Devlin 765-494-4112
esdevlin@purdue.edu
This private space includes dimmed lighting, an outlet, seating, table/desk, a sink nearby, and refrigerator nearby. This space is for enrolled families only.
Birck Nanotechnology Center (BRK) 1147A  - Private area within women's restroom Mary Jo Totten
765-496-1173
tottenm@purdue.edu
This private space includes dimmed lighting, outlet, seating, and sink nearby. Key access is required.
Black Cultural Center (BCC) 219J  - Study Room (Available until 9pm M-F) Elizabeth Johnson
765-494-3093
rathomas@purdue.edu
This private space includes outlet, seating, table/desk, sink nearby, and window.
Center for Drug Discovery (DRUG) 235 Stu Michael
765-494-5975
michaesd@purdue.edu
This private space includes seating, table/desk, and a sink nearby. Key access is required.
Daniel Turfgrass Center (DANL) 107 Glenn Hardebeck
765-496-6566
ghardebe@purdue.edu
This private space includes dimmed lighting, an outlet, seating, table/desk, a sink nearby, and window.
Dauch Alumni Center (DAUC) 1198B Michelle McBrite
765-496-3624
msmcbrite@prf.org
This private space includes dimmed lighting, outlet, seating, and table/desk. Key access is required.
Earhart Residence Hall (ERHT) C44 - Area within women's locker room Dave Swathwood
765-494-2574
daswath@purdue.edu
This private space includes an outlet, seating, a sink nearby, and a refrigerator nearby.
Flex Lab 1112 David Kish
765-494-0654
djkish@purdue.edu
This private space includes dimmed lighting, outlet, seating, sink and table/desk.
Forney Hall of Chemical Engineering (FRNY) 1034 - Designated Lactation Room Chemical Engineering
Main Office
765-494-4050
This fully private space includes an outlet, seating, table/desk and has a sink nearby. Key access is required.
Fowler Memorial House (FWLR) 103 Sherry Cox
765-494-2939
sherrycox@purdue.edu
This private space includes dimmed lighting, outlet, seating, and table/desk. Key access is required.
France A. Cordova Recreational Sports Center (CREC) 2347F Mitch Nettesheim
MitchN@purdue.edu
To Schedule, call 765-496-1788
This private space includes outlet, seating, table/desk, and sink nearby. Key access is required.
France A. Cordova Recreational Sports Center (CREC) 2347H Mitch Nettesheim
MitchN@purdue.edu
To Schedule, call 765-496-1788
This private space includes outlet, seating, table/desk, and sink nearby. Key access is required.
Grounds Maintenance Facility (GMF) - Office Amy Tarvin
765-494-3087
atarvin@purdue.edu
This private space includes an outlet, seating, sink nearby, and refrigerator nearby
Hansen Life Sciences Research Building (HANS) B044  - Office Kristie Dowell
765-496-6548
kldowell@purdue.edu
This private space includes outlet, seating, and table/desk. Key access is required.
Hawkins Hall (HAWK) 144 - Private area witin women's restroom Adam Beckham
765-496-0083  
beckham@purdue.edu
This private space includes outlet, seating, table/desk, sink nearby, and refrigerator nearby.
Heine Pharmacy Building (RHPH) 536B - Private room within women's restroom Dr. Val Watts
765-496-3872 
wattsv@purdue.edu
This private space includes dimmed lighting, an outlet, seating, table/desk, a sink nearby, and window.
Hillenbrand Residence Hall (HILL) C37 private lockable dressing/changing stalls within women's locker room

Brandon White
765-494-9936
white527@purdue.edu

This semi private space includes seating and a sink nearby.

John S. Wright Forestry Center (WRIT) 135  - Area within women's locker room Elizabeth Jackson
765-583-3501
Jackson@purdue.edu
This space includes seating and a sink nearby.
Johnson Hall of Nursing (JNSN) 225 - Designated Lactation room Danielle Tabor  
765-496-2329 
dtabor@purdue.edu
This semi private space includes a curtain for visual privacy, dimmed lighting, outlet, seating, sink nearby, hand sanitizer/wipes, and refrigerator.
Krannert Building (KRAN) 495 - Private Area within women's restroom Joyce Fuller
765-494-4340
fullerje@purdue.edu
This semi private space includes an outlet, seating, table/desk, and sink nearby.
Kurz Purdue Technology Center (KPTC) E2073  - Designated Lactation Room Dennis Lord
765-583-3382
delord@prf.org
This private space includes an outlet, seating, table/desk, hand sanitizer/wipes, and a sink nearby.
Lambert Fieldhouse and Gymnasium (LAMB) 120A  - Conference Room Jon Laswell
765-337-3229
jonl@purdue.edu
This private space includes outlet, seating, table/desk, sink nearby, refrigerator nearby, and window. Key access required.
Lilly Hall of Life Sciences (LILY) 1340A  - Designated Lactation Space Stacie Kitchen 
765-494-4614
kitchen0@purdue.edu
This private space includes outlet, seating, and table/desk. Key access required.
Lynn Hall of Veterinary Medicine (LYNN) 1215  - Private area within women's locker room Michael Kilpatrick
765-496-8392 
kilpatrm@purdue.edu
This private space includes seating, table/desk, and sink nearby. An extension cord is needed to use outlet.
Lynn Hall of Veterinary Medicine (LYNN) 164A  - Office Lee Ann Happ
765-496-2665
lahapp@purdue.edu
This private space includes an outlet, seating, and table/desk.

Matthews Hall, First Floor within women’s restroom

Joan Goetz
765-496-3322
jgoetz@purdue.edu

This private location is not scheduled, but is first come, first served. The space includes seating, outlet, sink and counter space.

McCutcheon Residence Hall (MCUT) 156  - Private room outside women's restroom Fred Douglas
douglasf@purdue.edu
This private space includes dimmed lighting, an outlet, seating, table/desk, a sink nearby, refrigerator nearby, and window.
Nuclear Engineering Building (NUCL) - Space provided upon request Kellie Reece
765-494-5741
kreece@purdue.edu
Space is provided upon request.
Patty Jischke Early Care and Education Center - Designated Lactation Room New Admin
765-494-5741
purduekids@cclc.com
This private space includes dimmed lighting, outlet, seating, table/desk, sink nearby, and refrigerator nearby. This space is for enrolled families only.
Pfendler Hall of Agriculture (PFEN) 213  - Designated Lactation Room Andrew Coursey
765-494-9416
mmann@purdue.edu
This private space includes outlet, seating, table/desk, and sink.
Potter Engineering Center (POTR) 265  - Designated Lactation Room

Phil Qualio
765-491-9504 or 765-494-7020
philq@purdue.edu

This private space includes dimmed lighting, an outlet, seating, and table/desk. Key access is required.

Purdue Technology Center (PTC) C1-306  - Office Dennis Lord
765-588-3382
delord@prf.org
This private space includes dimmed lighting, an outlet, seating, table/desk, and refrigerator. Key access is required.
Purdue University Student Health Center (PUSH) 108  - Private space outside women's restroom

Wanitta Thompson
765-494-1720
thompsow@purdue.edu

This semi private space includes an outlet, seating, table/desk, and sink nearby.

Purdue Village Preschool (PVP)  - Space provided upon request Kris Stith
765-494-2088
kmstith@purdue.edu
Space provided upon request for enrolled families only.

ROSS Enterprise Center (ROSS) - Space provided upon request

Dennis Lord 
765-588-3382 
delord@prf.org

This private space serves as a backup location only and includes an outlet, seating, table/desk, with a sink nearby. Key access is required.

Schleman Hall of Student Services (SCHL) 346 - Private area within women's restroom Joanna Cook
765-494-9449
jrcook@purdue.edu
This private space includes dimmed lighting, seating, table/desk, a sink nearby, and refrigerator. An extension cord is needed to use the outlet.
Stanley Coulter Hall (SC) - Space provided upon request David Dull
765-496-2259
dulld@purdue.edu

This private space includes an outlet, seating, table/desk and has a sink nearby. Key access is required.

Stewart Center (STEW) G-40  - Designated Lactation Room Candy Scott
765-496-1552

This fully private space includes an outlet, seating, table/desk and has a sink nearby. Key access is required.

Stewart Center (STEW) G-44  - Waiting area of women's restroom Open to public
Wang Hall (WANG), 3rd Floor Cindey Hays
765-494-3884

This fully private space includes an outlet, seating, table/desk, refrigerator and has a sink. Key access is required.

Wilmith Active Learning Center WALC 1031 Dan Yeoman                    
765-496-1552
dsyeoman@purdue.edu
This fully private space includes an outlet, seating, table/desk, and has a sink. First come, first serve.
Wetherill Laboratory of Chemistry (WTHR) 269 Ned Gangwer
gangwern@purdue.edu
This private space includes outlet, seating, and sink nearby. Key access is required.
Windsor Residence Halls - Space provided upon request Cort Dimmich
765-494-2623
prandrew@purdue.edu
Space provided upon request.
Young Hall (YONG) 46  - Private room within women's restroom Daniel Pierce
765-496-6562
danielpierce@purdue.edu
This private space includes dimmed lighting, outlet, seating, table/desk, and sink nearby.

Purdue University, 610 Purdue Mall, West Lafayette, IN 47907, (765) 494-4600

© 2015 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by HR Communications

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact HR Communications at hrcomm@purdue.edu.