West Lafayette Campus Lactation Spaces

Recognizing the benefits of breastfeeding and in compliance with the Patient Protection and Affordable care Act of 2010, Section 4207

An employer shall provide a reasonable break time for an employee to express breast milk for her nursing child for 1 year after the child’s birth each time such employee has need to express the milk and a place, other than a bathroom, that is shielded from view and free from intrusion from coworkers and the public.

Purdue University provides over 40 locations throughout the West Lafayette campus. Each of the lactation location provides space where lactating employees are welcome to express milk. Most of these spaces are equipped with seating, a table or desk, and an outlet. Some rooms have dimmed lighting or window, a sink nearby, and refrigerator available for storing expressed milk.

Using the Lactation Spaces

View an interactive map of the locations.

Agricultural & Biological Engineering (ABE) 206

Scott Brand
765-494-1218
brand@purdue.edu

This fully private space includes seating, table/desk and sink. First come, first serve. 

Animal Disease Diagnostic Lab (ADDL) 379 - Office  Mary Ruzicka
765-494-7448
mruzicka@purdue.edu
This fully private space includes dimmed lighting, an outlet, seating, table/desk, window,   refrigerator, and has a sink nearby. Key access is required. 
ARMS 3153

Chell Nyquist
nyquist@purdue.edu
765-494-5554

The room is a fully private space with seating, table/desk, outlet, and sink is nearby.  Key is available at reception desk in ARMS 2000.
Bechtel IDC - Room B014 and B014A 

David McMillan
765-494-2032
dgmc@purdue.edu

Includes
Seating, Table/Desk, Sink, Outlet.
Beck Ag Center – Conference Room Lauren Lee Johnson
765-496-7899
lee45@purdue.edu 
This private space includes dimmed lighting, an outlet, seating, table/desk, a sink nearby, refrigerator, and window.
Beering Hall of Liberal Arts and Education (BRNG) - Office Nancy McNeely
765 494-2639
nlmcneely@purdue.edu
This private space includes dimmed lighting, and outlet, seating, table/desk, and window.
Ben and Maxine Miller Child Development Lab School (located within Fowler Memorial House) - Research Rooms Elizabeth Schlesinger-Devlin
765-494-4112
esdevlin@purdue.edu
This private space includes dimmed lighting, an outlet, seating, table/desk, a sink nearby, and refrigerator nearby. This space is for enrolled families only.
BIND - Room 160 Phil Austin
pjaustin@purdue.edu
Includes Seating,Table/Desk, and Outlet
Birck Nanotechnology Center (BRK) 1147A  - Private area within women's restroom Mary Jo Totten
765-496-1173
tottenm@purdue.edu
This private space includes dimmed lighting, outlet, seating, and sink nearby. Key access is required.
Black Cultural Center (BCC) 219J  - Study Room (Available until 9pm M-F) Danica Malone 
This private space includes outlet, seating, table/desk, sink nearby, and window. Key access is required.
Center for Drug Discovery (DRUG) 235 - Designated Lactation Room Stu Michael
765-494-5975
michaesd@purdue.edu
This private space includes seating, table/desk, and a sink nearby. Key access is required.
Daniel Turfgrass Center (DANL) 107 Glenn Hardebeck
765-496-6566
ghardebe@purdue.edu
This private space includes dimmed lighting, an outlet, seating, table/desk, a sink nearby, and window.
Dauch Alumni Center (DAUC) 1198B Michelle McBrite
765-496-3624
msmcbrite@prf.org
This private space includes dimmed lighting, outlet, seating, and table/desk. Key access is required.
Earhart Residence Hall (ERHT) C44 - Area within women's locker room Brandon White
765-494-2574
white527@purdue.edu
This private space includes an outlet, seating, a sink nearby, and a refrigerator nearby.
Flex Lab 1112 Reid Schmidt
schmi211@purdue.edu
This private space includes dimmed lighting, outlet, seating, sink and table/desk.
Forney Hall of Chemical Engineering (FRNY) 1034 - Designated Lactation Room Jeff Valley
765-494-8727
valley@purdue.edu
This fully private space includes an outlet, seating, table/desk and has a sink nearby. Key access is required.
Fowler Memorial House (FWLR) 103 - Office Hope Burnett
burnetth@purdue.edu
This private space includes dimmed lighting, outlet, seating, and table/desk. Key access is required.
France A. Cordova Recreational Sports Center (CREC) 2347F - Wellness Suite Mitch Nettesheim
MitchN@purdue.edu
To Schedule, call 765-496-1788
This private space includes outlet, seating, table/desk, and sink nearby. Key access is required.
France A. Cordova Recreational Sports Center (CREC) 2347H - Wellness Suite Mitch Nettesheim
MitchN@purdue.edu
To Schedule, call 765-496-1788
This private space includes outlet, seating, table/desk, and sink nearby. Key access is required.
Grissom Hall (GRIS) - Room 219 Leza Dellinger
765-494-5444
lrdellin@purdue.edu
This private space includes an outlet, seating, and sink. Key access is required.
Grounds Maintenance Facility (GMF) - Area within Women's Locker Room Amy Tarvin
765-494-3087
atarvin@purdue.edu
This private space includes an outlet, seating, sink nearby, and refrigerator nearby
HAMP - Room G293 Alan Holtman
765-494-0189
aeholtman@purdue.edu
Includes Seating, Table/Desk, and Outlet.
Key access required
Hansen Life Sciences Research Building (HANS) B044 - Office Kristie Dowell
765-496-6548
kldowell@purdue.edu
This private space includes outlet, seating, and table/desk. Key access is required.
Hawkins Hall (HAWK) 144 - Private area witin women's restroom Andrew Goodwin
765-494-7179
abgoodwi@purdue.edu
This private space includes outlet, seating, table/desk, sink nearby, and refrigerator nearby.
Heavilon Hall/HEAV - Room GInclude-41-C Josh Kaminskij
jdkamins@purdue.edu
Includes seating and outlet.
Key access required
Heine Pharmacy Building (RHPH) 536B - Private room within women's restroom Dr. Val Watts
765-496-3872 
wattsv@purdue.edu
This private space includes dimmed lighting, an outlet, seating, table/desk, a sink nearby, and window.
Hillenbrand Residence Hall (HILL) C37 private lockable dressing/changing stalls within women's locker room

Andrew Goodwin
765-494-7179
abgoodwi@purdue.edu

This semi private space includes seating and a sink nearby.

HORT - Room 323 Eric Whitehead
765-494-1355
ericww@purdue.edu
Includes seating, table/desk, and outlet.
Key access required
Indiana Corn and Soybean Innovation Center/ICSC
Room 1133
Jason Adams
adams314@purdue.edu
Includes seating, sink, outlet and refrigerator.
John S. Wright Forestry Center (WRIT) 135  - Area within women's locker room Elizabeth Jackson
765-583-3501
Jackson@purdue.edu
This space includes seating and a sink nearby.
Johnson Hall of Nursing (JNSN) 225 - Designated Lactation room Danielle Tabor  
765-496-2329 
dtabor@purdue.edu
This semi private space includes a curtain for visual privacy, dimmed lighting, outlet, seating, sink nearby, hand sanitizer/wipes, and refrigerator.
Krannert Building (KRAN) 495 - Private Area within women's restroom Michael Humphrey
765-494-7966
humphrey@purdue.edu
This semi private space includes an outlet, seating, table/desk, and sink nearby.
Kurz Purdue Technology Center (KPTC) E1631 - Designated Lactation Room Marcia Dillman
765-494-7150
mldill@purdue.edu
This private space includes an outlet, seating, table/desk, hand sanitizer/wipes, and a sink nearby.
Lambert Fieldhouse and Gymnasium (LAMB) 120A  - Conference Room Jon Laswell
765-337-3229
jonl@purdue.edu
This private space includes outlet, seating, table/desk, sink nearby, refrigerator nearby, and window. Key access required.
Lilly Hall of Life Sciences (LILY) 1340A  - Designated Lactation Space Jason Dietrich This private space includes outlet, seating, and table/desk. Key access required.
Lynn Hall of Veterinary Medicine (LYNN) 1215  - Private area within women's locker room Michael Kilpatrick
765-496-8392 
kilpatrm@purdue.edu
This private space includes seating, table/desk, and sink nearby. An extension cord is needed to use outlet.
Lynn Hall of Veterinary Medicine (LYNN) 164A  - Office Michael Kilpatrick
765-496-8392 
kilpatrm@purdue.edu
This private space includes an outlet, seating, and table/desk.
LWSN - Room 2122 Graf Pam
765-494-7833
pgraf@purdue.edu
Includes seating, sink, and outlet

Matthews Hall, First Floor within women’s restroom

Joan Goetz
765-496-3322
jgoetz@purdue.edu

This private location is not scheduled, but is first come, first served. The space includes seating, outlet, sink and counter space.

McCutcheon Residence Hall (MCUT) 156  - Private room outside women's restroom Fred Douglas
douglasf@purdue.edu
This private space includes dimmed lighting, an outlet, seating, table/desk, a sink nearby, refrigerator nearby, and window.
Patty Jischke Early Care and Education Center - Designated Lactation Room Kristi Whitworth This private space includes dimmed lighting, outlet, seating, table/desk, sink nearby, and refrigerator nearby. This space is for enrolled families only.
Pfendler Hall of Agriculture (PFEN) 213  - Designated Lactation Room Andrew Coursey
765-494-9416
mmann@purdue.edu
This private space includes outlet, seating, table/desk, and sink.
Physical Facilities Service Building - Room 2111B Brian Ullrich
765-494-4906
bcullrich@purdue.edu
Includes seating. First come, first serve.
Potter Engineering Center (POTR) 265  - Designated Lactation Room

Phil Qualio
765-491-9504
philq@purdue.edu

This private space includes dimmed lighting, an outlet, seating, and table/desk. Key access is required.

Purdue Technology Center (PTC) C1-306  - Office Dennis Lord
765-588-3382
delord@prf.org
This private space includes dimmed lighting, an outlet, seating, table/desk, and refrigerator. Key access is required.
Purdue University Student Health Center (PUSH) 108  - Private space outside women's restroom

Gail Walenga
gwalenga@purdue.edu

This semi private space includes an outlet, seating, table/desk, and sink nearby.

Purdue Village Preschool (PVP)  - Space provided upon request Kris Stith
765-494-2088
kmstith@purdue.edu
Space provided upon request for enrolled families only.

ROSS Enterprise Center (ROSS) - Space provided upon request

April Sleek
765-496-9013
asleek@purdue.edu

This private space serves as a backup location only and includes an outlet, seating, table/desk, with a sink nearby. Key access is required.

Schleman Hall of Student Services (SCHL) 346 - Private area within women's restroom Joanna Cook
765-494-9449
jrcook@purdue.edu
This private space includes dimmed lighting, seating, table/desk, a sink nearby, and refrigerator. An extension cord is needed to use the outlet.
Stanley Coulter Hall (SC) - SC 120 Betty Lewis
765-494-3882
lewisbl@purdue.edu

Includes seating, table/desk, sink and outlet.

Stewart Center (STEW) G-040 - Designated Lactation Room Charles Allen
765-494-8147
allenc@purdue.edu

Includes, seating, table/desk, and outlet.
Key access required

Stewart Center (STEW) G-42 - Designated Lactation Room Candy Scott
765-496-1552
This semi private space includes a partition for visual privacy, seating, and sink nearby.
Stewart Center (STEW) G-44 - Waiting area of women's restroom Open to public
Stone Hall - Room 124 

Kim Sagendorf
765-496-1362
ksagendorf@purdue.edu

 Includes Seating, table/desk, outlet

Wang Hall (WANG), 3rd Floor Cindey Hays
765-494-3884

This fully private space includes an outlet, seating, table/desk, refrigerator and has a sink. Key access is required.

Wetherill Laboratory of Chemistry (WTHR) 269 - private room within women's restroom Ned Gangwer
gangwern@purdue.edu
This private space includes outlet, seating, and sink nearby. Key access is required.
Wilmith Active Learning Center WALC 1031 Dan Yeoman                    
765-496-1552
dsyeoman@purdue.edu
This fully private space includes an outlet, seating, table/desk, and has a sink. First come, first serve.
Wilmith Active Learning Center WALC 1031 Dan Yeoman                    
765-496-1552
dsyeoman@purdue.edu
This fully private space includes an outlet, seating, table/desk, and has a sink. First come, first serve.
Windsor Residence Halls - Space provided upon request Cort Dimmich
765-494-2623
prandrew@purdue.edu
Space provided upon request.
Young Hall (YONG) 46  - Private room within women's restroom Greg Veldman
765-496-2456
gv@purdue.edu
This private space includes dimmed lighting, outlet, seating, table/desk, and sink nearby.

Purdue University, 610 Purdue Mall, West Lafayette, IN 47907, (765) 494-4600

© 2015 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by HR Communications

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact HR Communications at hrcomm@purdue.edu.