Student Organizations

Getting the most out of your time at Purdue means getting involved. By participating in extracurricular activities, you can build friendships and create rewarding experiences that will last a lifetime. See a list of all Purdue student organizations.

Click here to view a list of HHS Student Organizations (includes contacts and call out information).

HHS Student Ambassadors

This group of 40-45 HHS students serve as college representatives for recruiting, development, and alumni activities. Among their responsibilities, ambassadors attend and speak at alumni events, and talk with prospective students and their parents.

HHS Student Council

Council members represent all HHS departments and aim to provide opportunities for enhanced communication between the students, faculty, and administration of the college and the Purdue community.

Advisor:  Stephanie Farlow
President:  James Kiai, jkiai@purdue.edu; Psychology
Vice President:  Lisa Chi lchi@purdue.edu; Health Sciences Pre-PA
Treasurer:  Chace Henning henningc@purdue.edu; Health Sciences
Secretary:  Julia Winters winter14@purdue.edu; Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences

HHS ACCLAIM (Connections for Leadership and Academic Achievement for International and Multicultural Students)

President: Alexis Becraft - abecraft@purdue.edu
Vice President: Jalynn Evans - evans214@purdue.edu
Treasurer: Jalynn Parks - jrparks@purdue.edu
Secretary: Brianna Ngarambe - bngaramb@purdue.edu  
Social Relations Chair: Alana Moore - moore572@purdue.edu 
Volunteer and Outreach Chair: Ashli McNair - amcnair@purdue.edu
Parliamentarian: Shamaine Waddell - swaddell@purdue.edu

Career-Related Organizations

College of Health & Human Sciences, 700 W. State Street, West Lafayette, IN 47907, (765) 494-4600

2016 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by College of Health & Human Sciences

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact College of Health & Human Sciences at hhswebhelp@purdue.edu.