Student Organizations

Getting the most out of your time at Purdue means getting involved. By participating in extracurricular activities, you can build friendships and create rewarding experiences that will last a lifetime. See a list of all Purdue student organizations.

Click here to view a list of HHS Student Organizations (includes contacts and call out information).

HHS Student Ambassadors

This group of 40-45 HHS students serve as college representatives for recruiting, development, and alumni activities. Among their responsibilities, ambassadors attend and speak at alumni events, and talk with prospective students and their parents.

HHS Student Council

Council members represent all HHS departments and aim to provide opportunities for enhanced communication between the students, faculty, and administration of the college and the Purdue community.

Advisors:  Stephanie Farlow and Jennifer Rosselot Wilkins 
President:  Megan Billman - mbillma@purdue.edu
Vice President:  Sophie Shi - shi163@purdue.edu
Treasurer:  Briana Smith - smit1971@purdue.edu
Secretary:  Julianne Epperson - epperson@purdue.edu

HHS ACCLAIM (Connections for Leadership and Academic Achievement for International and Multicultural Students)

President: Alexis Becraft - abecraft@purdue.edu
Vice President: Ashli McNair - amcnair@purdue.edu
Treasurer: DeAngila Jones - jones940@purdue.edu
Secretary: Jalyn Parks - jrparks@purdue.edu
Public Relations Chair: Alana Moore - moore572@purdue.edu
Social Relations Chair: Brianna Ngarambe - bngamb@purdue.edu
Volunteer and Outreach Chair: Antonia Roach - roach16@purdue.edu
Parliamentarian: Shamaine Waddell - swaddell@purdue.edu

Career-Related Organizations

College of Health & Human Sciences, 700 W. State Street, West Lafayette, IN 47907, (765) 494-4600

2016 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by College of Health & Human Sciences

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact College of Health & Human Sciences at hhswebhelp@purdue.edu.