Skip to main content

Purdue University Distinguished Research Awards

The Purdue University Distinguished Research Awards are the three most prestigious research awards bestowed by the University. They are the: Lu Ann Aday Award, Herbert Newby McCoy Award and Arden L. Bement Jr. Award. Award winners are nominated by colleagues, recommended by a faculty committee and approved by the executive vice president for research and partnerships and the president of the University. These awards honor a recent past achievement(s) of major impact; these awards are not a “lifetime achievement” award. In addition to receiving university-wide recognition, award recipients receive a cash prize along with a grant for their University scholarly activities.

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2023 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Office of Research

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact Office of Research at