Leadership Development Courses & Opportunities

First-Year Leadership Series

The First-Year Leadership Series (FLS) is for first-year Purdue students. This six session series will explore theorists Kouzes and Posner’s Five Practices of Exemplary Leadership in addition to Strengths.

Students who complete the series will:

  • Experience leadership growth
  • Learn about and gain access to involvement opportunities and leadership programs
  • Enhance their resumes
  • Receive a certificate and an entry on their co-curricular transcripts

Come to the first meeting on September 28 at 5:30 PM OR September 29 at 5:30 PM in KRCH 260 to start the series.


Session 1:        Wednesday, September 28     Thursday, September 29

Session 2:        Wednesday, October 5           Thursday, October 6

Session 3:        Wednesday, October 12         Thursday, October 13

Session 4:        Wednesday, October 19         Thursday, October 20

Session 5:        Wednesday, October 26         Thursday, October 27

Session 6:        Wednesday, November 2       Thursday, November 3


Schedule:  Each session is offered twice per week from 5:30− 7 PM in KRCH 260.Questions?  E-mail Jesus Romero, Coordinator of Leadership Development, at romero28@purdue.edu or call 765-496-2452.