Steering Committee

Kenneth F. Ferraro, Ph.D., Chair
Director, Center on Aging and the Life Course
Distinguished Professor of Sociology
Office: HNLY 310-J
Phone: (765) 494-4707
Fax: (765) 494-2180
Email: ferraro@purdue.edu

Elliot M. Friedman, Ph.D.
William and Sally Berner Hanley Associate Professor of Gerontology in the Department of Human Development and Family Studies
Office: HNLY 247
Phone: 765-496-6378
Fax: 765-496-1144
Email: efriedman@purdue.edu

J. Jill Suitor, Ph.D.
Professor of Sociology
Office: STON 355
Fax: (765) 496-1476
Email: jsuitor@purdue.edu

Regan L. Bailey PhD
Associate Professor of Nutrition Science
Office: STON 143
Phone: 765-494-2829
Fax: 765-494-0674
Email: reganbailey@purdue.edu

David J. Waters, Ph.D., DVM
Director, Center for Exceptional Longevity Studies, Gerald P. Murphy Cancer Foundation
Phone: (765) 775-1007
Email: dwaters@gpmcf.org

Sherylyn Briller, Ph.D.
Professor of Anthropology
Office: STON 311
Phone: 765-494-4683
Fax: 765-496-7411
Email: sbriller@purdue.edu

Steve Amireault PhD
Assistant Professor, Department of Health and Kinesiology
Office: LAMB 311A
Phone: 765-496-0568
Fax: 765-496-1239
Email: samireau@purdue.edu

Robert Bergia
Graduate Student Representative
Email: rbergia@purdue.edu

MK Huffman
Graduate Student Representative
Email: huffma15@purdue.edu

Shawn Bauldry, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Sociology
Office: Stone 326B
Phone: 765-496-3199
Email: sbauldry@purdue.edu

Vicki Simpson, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office: JNSN 238
Phone: 765-496-3702
Fax: 765-796-6339
Email: vsimpson@purdue.edu