Steering Committee

Nadia Brashier, PhD
Assistant Professor of Psychological Sciences
Phone: 765-494-0648
Email: brashier@purdue.edu

Chad C. Carroll, PhD
Assistant Professor, Health and Kinesiology
Office: LAMB
Phone: (765) 496-6002
Email: carrol71@purdue.edu

Gavin Connolly
Graduate Student Representative
Email: connolg@purdue.edu

Paige Ebner
Assistant Director, Center on Aging and the Life Course
Phone: 765-494-9692
Email: mebner@purdue.edu

Kenneth F. Ferraro, PhD, Chair
Director, Center on Aging and the Life Course
Distinguished Professor of Sociology
Office: HNLY 310-J
Phone: 765-494-4707
Email: ferraro@purdue.edu

Elliot M. Friedman, PhD
William and Sally Berner Hanley Professor of Gerontology
Office: HNLY 247
Phone: 765-496-6378
Email: efriedman@purdue.edu

Ashwini Kulkarni
Graduate Student Representative
Email: kulkar50@purdue.edu

Marian Liu, PhD
Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
Office: 247A JNSN
Phone: 765-496-0615
Email: marianliu@purdue.edu

J. Jill Suitor, PhD
Distinguished Professor of Sociology
Office: STON 355
Phone: 765-414-2462
Email: jsuitor@purdue.edu

Patricia A. Thomas, PhD
Associate Professor of Sociology
Office: STON 339
Phone: 765-496-3360
Email: pthomas4@purdue.edu

David J. Waters, PhD, DVM
Director, Center for Exceptional Longevity Studies, Gerald P. Murphy Cancer Foundation
Phone: 765-775-1007
Email: dwaters@gpmcf.org

Donna Xu, PhD
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office: JNSN 250
Phone: 765-494-4028
Email: xu976@purdue.edu