Steering Committee

Steve Amireault, PhD
Assistant Professor, Department of Health and Kinesiology
Office: LAMB 311A
Phone: 765-496-0568
Email: samireau@purdue.edu

Sherylyn Briller, PhD
Professor of Anthropology
Office: STON 311
Phone: 765-494-4683
Email: sbriller@purdue.edu

Gavin Connolly
Graduate Student Representative
Email: connolg@purdue.edu

Paige Ebner
Assistant Director, Center on Aging and the Life Course
Phone: 765-494-9692
Email: mebner@purdue.edu

Kenneth F. Ferraro, PhD, Chair
Director, Center on Aging and the Life Course
Distinguished Professor of Sociology
Office: HNLY 310-J
Phone: 765-494-4707
Email: ferraro@purdue.edu

Jennifer L. Freeman, PhD
Associate Professor of Toxicology
Office: HAMP-1163D
Phone: 765-494-1408
Email: jfreema@purdue.edu

Elliot M. Friedman, PhD
Professor of Human Development and Family Studies and William and Sally Berner Hanley Professor of Gerontology
Office: HNLY 247
Phone: 765-496-6378
Email: efriedman@purdue.edu

Marian Liu, PhD
Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
Office: 247A JNSN
Phone: 765-496-0615
Email: marianliu@purdue.edu

Georgia A. Malandraki, PhD
Associate Professor, Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences
Office: LYLE 3152
Phone: 765-496-0206
Email: malandraki@purdue.edu

Alyssa Obradovich
Graduate Student Representative
Email: aobradov@purdue.edu

J. Jill Suitor, PhD
Distinguished Professor of Sociology
Office: STON 355
Phone: 765-414-2462
Email: jsuitor@purdue.edu

Patricia A. Thomas, PhD
Associate Professor of Sociology
Office: STON 339
Email: pthomas4@purdue.edu

David J. Waters, PhD, DVM
Director, Center for Exceptional Longevity Studies, Gerald P. Murphy Cancer Foundation
Phone: 765-775-1007
Email: dwaters@gpmcf.org