Skip to main content

Leadership and Support Staff

Office of the Executive Vice President for Research and Partnerships

Staff listing
PhotoDetails
Theresa Mayer, Ph.D. Theresa Mayer, Ph.D.
Executive Vice President for Research and Partnerships
Phone: (765) 494-6209
Fax: (765) 496-2589
E-mail: tsmayer@purdue.edu
Curriculum Vitae
Heidi Arola Heidi Arola
Director of Global Partnerships
Purdue-India Partnership Director
Phone: (765) 496-0563
E-mail: harola@purdue.edu
Bryan W. Boudouris Bryan W. Boudouris
Associate Vice President for Research, Strategic Interdisciplinary Research
E-mail: boudouris@purdue.edu
Michael Brzezinksi, Ed.D. Michael Brzezinksi, Ed.D.
Dean, International Programs
Phone: (765) 494-9399
E-mail: mbrzezinski@purdue.edu
Lawrence Buja, Ph.D. Lawrence Buja, Ph.D.
Chief of Staff to the Executive Vice President
E-mail: lbuja@purdue.edu
Voichita M. Dadarlat, Ph.D. Voichita M. Dadarlat, Ph.D.
Assistant Vice President for Research
Conflict of Interest, Responsible Conduct of Research, Software for Research Administration
Phone: (765) 496-1763
Fax: (765) 494-8323
E-mail: voichi@purdue.edu
Jacob Denecke, P.E. Jacob Denecke, P.E.
Director of Facilities and Space Operations
Phone: (815) 762-2397
E-mail: jdenecke@purdue.edu
Robert Frosch Ph.D. Robert Frosch Ph.D.
Executive Director of Strategic Initiatives
Phone: (765) 49-45904
E-mail: frosch@purdue.edu
Debra Hickman, D.V.M. Debra Hickman, D.V.M.
Associate Vice President for Animal Resources
E-mail: hickmand@purdue.edu
Dan Hirleman, Ph.D. Dan Hirleman, Ph.D.
Executive Director for International Advancement
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Phone: (765) 494-9095
E-mail: hirleman@purdue.edu
Curriculum Vitae
Marcey Hoover Marcey Hoover
Director of Partner Relations,
Federal Laboratories
E-mail: mlhoover@purdue.edu
Perry Kirkham, Ph.D. Perry Kirkham, Ph.D.
Coordinator of NIH Research Development
Phone: (765) 496-3645
Fax: (765) 494-8323
E-mail: pkirkham@purdue.edu
Jennifer Merzdorf Jennifer Merzdorf
Senior Manager of Operations
E-mail: jmerzdo@purdue.edu
Jermaine Owens Jermaine Owens
Director of Research Security & Government Operations/Facilities Security Officer
Purdue Applied Research Institute
E-mail: owensjd@purdue.edu
Susan Sampsell Susan Sampsell
Director of Financial Affairs
Phone: (814) 571-1939
E-mail: ssampsel@purdue.edu
Ken Sandel Ken Sandel
Senior Director, Sponsored Program Services
Phone: (765) 494-1063
E-mail: sandel@purdue.edu
Rhianna Wisniewski Rhianna Wisniewski
Director of Research Marketing and Communications
E-mail: rmwisnie@purdue.edu
Whitney Freeland Whitney Freeland
Scheduling and Project Coordinator and Executive Assistant
Phone: 765-494-6209
E-mail: wfreelan@purdue.edu

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2022 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Office of the Executive Vice President for Research and Partnerships

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact Office of the Executive Vice President for Research and Partnerships at vprweb@purdue.edu.