Appointments, honors and activities

April 11, 2014  

Faculty and staff honors:

- Two professors in Purdue's College of Technology will be honored this summer during the American Society of Engineering Education (ASEE) Annual Conference and Exposition in Indianapolis. Robert Herrick, the Robert A. Hoffer Distinguished Professor of Electrical Engineering Technology, will receive the 2014 ASEE James H. McGraw Award. He is being recognized for his many accomplishments and outstanding service in engineering technology education. Mary Sadowski, dean of Purdue Extended Campus and professor of computer graphics technology, has been named a fellow of ASEE. More information is available online at and

- Two faculty members in Purdue's Department of Building Construction Management have been honored as top educators by professional organizations. Daphene Koch was named Educator of the Year by the Mechanical Contractors Association of America. Koch, an associate professor in the department, is faculty adviser to the Mechanical Contractors Association of Indiana student chapter at Purdue. Brad Benhart was named Educator of the Year by the Associated General Contractors Education and Research Foundation. Benhart, a clinical assistant professor and assistant department head, is a faculty adviser to the Associated General Contractors student chapter at Purdue. More information is available online at and

Purdue University, 610 Purdue Mall, West Lafayette, IN 47907, (765) 494-4600

© 2014-17 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Integrity Statement | Copyright Complaints | Brand Toolkit | Maintained by Marketing and Media

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact us at so we can help.