HHS Given Arthur G. Hansen Recognition Award

The Purdue University Retirees Association and the Office of the President awarded the College of Health and Human Sciences the 2016 Arthur G. Hansen Recognition Award, with special recognition to the HHS Office of Student Services. The award recognizes the efforts of a university unit that cultivates and maintains meaningful relationships with its retirees. Mary Alice Nebold (HE ’59, BS CSR ’68), a Purdue retiree and former assistant dean for undergraduate student services, nominated HHS for the award, citing continuing connections that foster meaningful interactions with the current HHS staff and students as well as former colleagues and students. The college’s routine communication with retirees includes invitations to faculty, staff, student, and alumni recognition receptions, luncheons and dinners, and programs and lectures. The award includes $2,500, a trophy and the addition of the name of the recipient on a permanent plaque in the Purdue Memorial Union. It is funded by TIAA and was presented at the Purdue retirement recognition luncheon on June 30. The recipients also were recognized at the annual fall Purdue University Retirees Association Kickoff Luncheon on Sept. 12.

More Life 360 Stories