Organizing Committee


Co-Chair: Mary Beth Terry, Professor of Epidemiology (Environmental Health Sciences), Mailman School of Public Health, Columbia University, USA

Co-Chair: Martine Bellanger, PhD, Professor of Health Economics
Head of the MPH Programs and Deputy Director of the Center for Public Health Policy Analsysis (CAPPS), EHESP- French School of Public Health

Co-Chair: Sophie A. Lelièvre, DVM, LLM (public health), PhD, Professor of Basic Medical Sciences
Associate Director, Collaborative Science, NCI-designated Purdue Center for Cancer Research, Purdue University, USA

Co-Chair: Connie Weaver, PhD, Distinguished Professor of Foods and Nutrition
Deputy Director, Clinical and Translational Sciences Institute-CTSI, Purdue University, USA

Li Yuan Bermel, PhD, Managing Director 
Women’s Global Health Institute, Purdue University, USA

Michele R. Forman, PhD, Professor and Head
Department of Nutrition Science, Purdue University, USA

Ellen Gruenbaum, PhD, Professor of Anthropology
Department Head, Anthopology, Purdue University, USA

Perry Kirkham, PhD, Coordinator of NIH Research Development
Office of the Executive Vice President for Research and Partnerships, Purdue University, USA

Sandra Liu, PhD, Professor, Department of Consumer Science
Director, Center for Global Urban Sustainability, Purdue University, USA

Evan Perrault, PhD, Assistant Professor, Brian Lamb School of Communication
Purdue University, USA

Chongli Yuan, PhD, Associate Professor of Chemical Engineering, Davidson School of Chemical Engineering Purdue University, USA

Dorothy Teegarden, Professor of Foods and Nutrition
Leader, Cancer Prevention and Control Branch, Oncological Sciences Center, Purdue University, USA

Candiss Vibbert, PhD, Associate Provost for Special Initiatives
Office of the Provost, Purdue University, USA

Strategic planning

Perry Kirkham (Project Coordinator, Office of the Vice President for Research, Purdue University, USA); Li Yuan (Luanne) Bermel (Managing Director, Women's Global Health Institute & Oncological Sciences Center, Purdue University, USA)


Michelle Liratni (Administrative Assistant, Center for Cancer Research, Purdue University, USA); Ethan Kingery (Conference Coordinator, Purdue Conferences, USA)

Scientific Committee

Chongli Yuan, Purdue University, USA

Nora Artagaveytia, University of the Republic, Uruguay

Beatrice Wiafe, Peace and Love Hospitals, Ghana

Mary Beth Terry, Columbia University, USA

Graciela Sabini, University of the Republic, Uruguay

Rabih Talhouk, American University of Beirut, Lebanon

Rihab Nasr, American University of Beirut, Lebanon

Evan Perrault, Purdue University, USA

Farah Naja, American University of Beirut, Lebanon

Joan Lappe, Creighton University, USA

Ellen Gruenbaum, Purdue University, USA

Victoria Seewaldt, City of Hope, USA


Sarah Anderson (Designer/Writer), Phillip Fiorini (Senior Communications/Marketing Specialist), Tim Newton (Director External Relations and Communication), Angela Roberts (Graphic Designer/Writer), John Fry (Web page manager)

FacebookVisit our page on Facebook