Student Life Contacts

Purdue wants to make sure you have the best college experience possible. The Office of the Vice Provost for Student Life focuses on the aspects of Purdue that truly help you feel at home and succeed inside and outside the classroom. 

We bring together areas like housing, campus dining, student activities, arts and culture, and the Memorial Union. These are all areas that affect your life every day as a student. We know that when you find your "home" on campus — the place where you belong — you'll achieve even greater success.


Allow Us to Introduce Ourselves


Dr. Beth McCuskey, Vice Provost for Student Life
765-496-0341
bmccuske@purdue.edu


Dr. Katie Sermersheim, Associate Vice Provost & Dean of Students
765-494-1257
ksermer@purdue.edu


Todd Wetzel, Assistant Vice Provost for Student Life and Executive Director of Purdue Convocations
765-494-9712
tewetzel@purdue.edu


Barb Frazee, Assistant Vice Provost for Student Life
765-494-1000
bjfrazee@purdue.edu


Heather Beasley, Director of Student Involvement & the Krach Leadership Center
765-494-8909
owenh@purdue.edu


Rita Clifford, Executive Director IT Enterprise Relationship Management (ITERM)
765-494-1538
clifford@purdue.edu


Cassia Dean, Coordinator of Engagement and Outreach
765-494-4616
cassia@purdue.edu


Pamela Dexter, Chief Development Officer
765-494-3555
pdexter@purdue.edu


Jay S. Gephart, Al G. Wright Chair, Director of Bands
765-494-3952
jsgephart@purdue.edu


Bill Griffel, Director, Purdue Musical Organizations
765-494-3948
wgriffel@purdue.edu


Michelle Jansen, Assistant Director, Human Resources
765-494-6772
mjansen@purdue.edu


Stephanie Knight, Director, Leadership Programs
765-494-7431
knigh102@purdue.edu


Kevin Maurer, Director of Strategic Initiatives & Assessment
765-496-6408
krm@purdue.edu


Jackie Perkins, Director of Marketing
765-494-6955
jmperkins@purdue.edu


Susan Prieto-Welch, Director of Counseling & Psychological Services
765-494-6995
prietos@purdue.edu


Zane Reif, Director of Purdue Memorial Union and Roger C. Stewart Leadership & Professional Development Initiative
765-494-8901
zreif@purdue.edu


Chris Skiba, Director of Capital Projects
765-494-1000
ceskiba@purdue.edu


Mandy Smith, Administrative Assistant
765-496-0341
mandysmith@purdue.edu


Jeff Tatum, Director of Financial Affairs
765-494-2190
tatumj@purdue.edu


Gail Walenga, Director of Purdue Univeristy Student Health Center
765-494-1720
shc@purdue.edu


Mike Warren, Director of Recreation & Wellness
765-494-3114
mikew@purdue.edu

Purdue University, 610 Purdue Mall, West Lafayette, IN 47907, (765) 494-4600

© 2015 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Vice Provost for Student Life

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact Office of Vice Provost for Student Life at vpsl@purdue.edu.